Is this normal?

boombaby

Baseband Member
Once upon a time, i was a Windows user. I mastered the craft. Picked up a Knoppix CD about a year ago and now I can hardly bring myself to use Windows. Is this too Zealous because it seems i am now a Linux addict and wouldnt even think at comparing Windows to Linux.

Did users in this forum experience a similar transition into Linux.?

Hmm....I'm still learning Linux, but I'm starting to like it more and more every day, I need to fix a few issues right now, but that will only make it better for me. Linux has quite a following these days. we'll see once I start using it more.

i have allways liked windows then i when on a live cd verson of suse linux and i don't know why but i liked it so much i ordered the new verson (10).

Tommy Boy said:
Hmm....I'm still learning Linux, but I'm starting to like it more and more every day, I need to fix a few issues right now, but that will only make it better for me. Linux has quite a following these days. we'll see once I start using it more.

Same here, i'm only still learning Linux and there is so much to learn !
Currently ... i'm still dual booting but hey, you never know if i was be solely dependant on Linux only :)

I am currently taking a basic Linux course in high school as an elective. After trying Linux, it feels complicated to adjust. Even trying the Macs in my school, its hard to adjust to a new operating system. I have been using windows all my life. I know there are more operating systems, but I am most comfortable with windows.