Need help partitioning hard drive...cannot access the rest of hd from Fedora...

dude_56013

Fully Optimized
Ok so I am new to Linux but really like it..its can't replace Windows in all ways, mostly for internet and video things, but it is superb in many other ways. My XP is down right now as I need to reinstall so I decided to install Linux. At first I just had Kubuntu installed with a dual boot with my XP OS..but I decided to try out Fedora as well. Well things were just fine when I was running Kubuntu..I could access my entire hard drive...like as in my files from my xp partition...but now that I installed Fedora I can only access the partition that Fedora ITSELF is installed in....I hope its a minor problem, because I have a feeling that I just set up my multi boot system in the wrong way..like partition wise...Its no big deal to have to delete all my Linux distros and reinstall them if need be..but here's the scoop..here's a screen shot of my current partition set-up..
partitions
I'll explain this a bit as well incase the link doesn't work
I have many partitions and I'm not sure how many are correct or if I made my extended partition correctly so I need some help on this please:
Hard Drive
/Dev/Sda1 - This is my XP partition (NTFS)....along with all my personal, but not too important, files..this was created before I found linux which is why it's not 2 separate partitions..that's another thing that I would like to accomplish..I want to move all my files and such to one partition and just have a raw XP boot/run partition (i think this is what I want but am willing to take any recommendations if you catch my drift as to what I want to do)
/Dev/Sda2 - This is my Kubuntu partition (all I know is that it is just the "/" partition for this, not sure if the software updates and programs..such as drivers for amarok or other things..are being installed here or if its just the plain boot partition (ext3)