Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-23-2009, 07:49 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,450
Default Sins of a solar empire

I know a few of us on here are fans
i was bored tonight, and couldnt sleep for work, so i thought i'd make an interesting, 2 part video from my battle, that i modded to get 10,000,000,000 starting crystal, metal, gold ect lol.





__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 08:08 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Sweet! SoaSE is awesome! Sadly, my computer is beginning to fail me- I'll be getting a new computer soon enough. Anyway, my comp is degrading and I can't play it anymore without having my computer crash

But back in the day when I did play it, I always used the 7 Deadly Sins mod and chose the Atlantians. Training an army of RA capital ships turned out to be quite the experiance ^__^
__________________

__________________
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2009, 09:05 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Apparently the second video is unavailable.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 07:21 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,450
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
Apparently the second video is unavailable.
fml, i'll fix that when i get home from work : /

it was a good video to! lol



EDIT:

Video 2

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 11:39 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

hey, umm how exactly do you manipulate the beginning resource amounts?
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 11:50 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,450
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

i dont remember off hand, but when i get home i can do it myself an then type it all out for ya step by step
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 12:06 PM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
i dont remember off hand, but when i get home i can do it myself an then type it all out for ya step by step
thank ya. i want to have massive advantage over people in online games. LOL.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 02:05 PM   #8
In Runtime
 
TitanMATRIX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 202
Send a message via MSN to TitanMATRIX
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

absolutely love this game. My #1 favorite game out there
__________________
***Network Warrior***
TitanMATRIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2009, 04:23 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,450
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
thank ya. i want to have massive advantage over people in online games. LOL.
idk if u can use it online.

but anyways.

>my computer

>hard drive (that its on)

>Program Files (32bit)

>Stardock Games

>Sins of a Solar Empire

>Galaxy

now once here there will be a list of maps that is for multilayer,
find the map you want to modify.

EX: Fire and Ice

Now open this in Notepad, be sure to have word wrap on.

scroll down till you see this section of the code, should be down near the bottom,




Modify the resources numbers as you like.
i think i had 10,000,000 in as mine in my video.


once you have done this, save the file, dont rename it, just save it as if it was like that originally.

and when you load that map, in multilayer, it should have that amount of resources!

this also works with the game open as well.



GL,
let me know how it works
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2009, 04:30 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

editing resource amounts does work online.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 12:39 AM   #11
BSOD
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Whoa.. I wish I had a computer to play games like this. I haven't even heard of this game before this topic..

Pretty much all I know that happened was there was a bunch of orange dudes. They 'blow-did-up' the other dudes. haha..
Looks fun, is it online?



/* Take note this is Vampist */
__________________
new_server_prob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 04:11 AM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by new_server_prob View Post
Whoa.. I wish I had a computer to play games like this. I haven't even heard of this game before this topic..

Pretty much all I know that happened was there was a bunch of orange dudes. They 'blow-did-up' the other dudes. haha..
Looks fun, is it online?



/* Take note this is Vampist */
Is that you Vampist? Where did your other account go?

About the game, it's not very intensive. I simple AMD dual-core, 2 gigs of RAM, and a decent 512mb video card will run the game very well on medium-high settings.

It is both online, and single player so there are game-play options. There is also a huge online modding community that adds a massive assortment of graphical, sound enhancements, and ship changes to the game.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 09:48 AM   #13
BSOD
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 11
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
Is that you Vampist? Where did your other account go?

About the game, it's not very intensive. I simple AMD dual-core, 2 gigs of RAM, and a decent 512mb video card will run the game very well on medium-high settings.

It is both online, and single player so there are game-play options. There is also a huge online modding community that adds a massive assortment of graphical, sound enhancements, and ship changes to the game.
Oh, Sweet deal.

About the account: http://computerforums.org/showthread...181#post978181
__________________
new_server_prob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 12:40 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

I can't seem to find my screen-shots right now, but as soon as i do, i will post some of them up.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 06:05 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,450
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by 63083 View Post
I can't seem to find my screen-shots right now, but as soon as i do, i will post some of them up.
nice, please do!

i am trying to get a huge fleet together right now, 350+ships, mostly small scout ships and destroyers of course.
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 08:37 PM   #16
In Runtime
 
TitanMATRIX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 202
Send a message via MSN to TitanMATRIX
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

It just so happens that I'm playing it right now with my roomate
__________________
***Network Warrior***
TitanMATRIX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2009, 10:26 PM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
nice, please do!

i am trying to get a huge fleet together right now, 350+ships, mostly small scout ships and destroyers of course.
As much as a Sins of a Solar Empire fan that I am, it pains me to admit that I don't know where my screen-shots are. Help?

Oh, and my fucking bullshit mom won't let me play computer games because, "it distracts me from my school work". Like I freaking care.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TitanMATRIX View Post
It just so happens that I'm playing it right now with my roomate
Oh awesome. That's why I want my own apartment so I have cable internet and will super low online pings. Playing Counter Strike or Sins with wireless DSL is crap.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 12:40 AM   #18
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,450
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

i played halo pc with dial up on a Pentium 3 lmfao

but for screen shots, why not just use 'print screen' key then past it to paint, and save it as a jpeg?
__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 12:45 AM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
63083's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,129
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperviper21 View Post
i played halo pc with dial up on a Pentium 3 lmfao

but for screen shots, why not just use 'print screen' key then past it to paint, and save it as a jpeg?
with sins, when you press screen, it saves a jpeg file somewhere on your computer and i don't know where that is.
__________________
XPEX Vortex 3620 Mid Tower, Rosewill 450 Watt PSU, MSI P6N SLI Platinum 650i, Intel Celeron D 356, 2GB G.SKILL DDR2 800, Western Digital 40GB, (2) EVGA 7950GT 256MB Video Cards in SLI, HP DVD Multi-Burner, Windows XP.
63083 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2009, 01:14 AM   #20
Golden Master
 
sniperviper21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 5,450
Default Re: Sins of a solar empire

you could use fraps? to do screens?

i'll try to find the destination file for ya
__________________

__________________
You got to have a Fiddle in the band!
sniperviper21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
×