Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2006, 02:50 AM   #1
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Yeah.. Remember a While ago, I was banned from my internet.. Because of using p2p. Happened again.. Only with out one thing. The P2P!!!!

www.Rabbitmeadows.com

Im sick of this. I did nothing out of the ordinary.. It was being laggy when I first got on it. And then I did email.. forums, myspace. I even played a little guild wars. Almost was impossible to do. I mean.. so laggy.. Whats there problem. Seriously.. I didnt do anything! I swear it! I mean, sure id like to my parents, but would I lie to you guys?! NO! I didnt freaking do it!

Anyways.. this is for a point.. Do yours guys isp's suck!?
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 03:59 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: Shitttttt Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

You got that one song from that guy earlier on here.
you know those bastards are monitoring what your doing.
just find a better service.
or i can send em a present if ya want lol
__________________

__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 05:57 AM   #3
BSOD
 
JustinMcG67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,519
Send a message via AIM to JustinMcG67 Send a message via MSN to JustinMcG67 Send a message via Yahoo to JustinMcG67
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

My ISP sucks to a high degree! My internet is so unstable! When it works, its good, when it doesn't, well, I have to do a full network reboot, which I don't like doing with slow computers on the other end of my house. Errrr darn Verizon. Which is why I'm switching to Comcast 8MBp/s in about 5 days. OH YEAH!!!
__________________
JustinMcG67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 06:02 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Mines alright... the prices are total **** And the max speeds for the whole country... lol (I don't wanna say) Thier service is great, i ordered broadband online and told them to hurry up and go it in 2 days :P
www.xtra.co.nz
__________________
Just A Guy With A Voice In His Head...
Charchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 06:43 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Mine sucks, I have the SBC Yahoo DSL well now its AT&T. But its soooo slow now. I seriously used to not lag in CS:S at all. My ping was around 40. Now with so many people getting it my ping is almost constantly at like 100
__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 06:51 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
joe pic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,527
Send a message via AIM to joe pic Send a message via MSN to joe pic Send a message via Yahoo to joe pic
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

mine isnt too bad. i have optimum online. it's in the tri state only. its like $50 a month though, such a rip off, but i get 15 mbps. not bad...i also have their digital phone and digital cable. i get $20 off every month with all 3, but its still expensive. they don't care what we do..at least i dont think. i used to be on p2p all the time, i stopped now, but i never got banned or anything
__________________
joe pic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:03 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Nik00117's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,025
Send a message via AIM to Nik00117 Send a message via MSN to Nik00117 Send a message via Yahoo to Nik00117
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

My ISP have a ploicy, its you internet do as you like. They even address P2P and say its not abig deal. They don't care if its legal or not sicne they aren't affected. Your ISP sucks swithc.
__________________
Main Rig: I7 920 CPU, 6 Gigs ram 5870 GPU
M17X Laptop 2.8 Ghz Dual Core, 4870 Radeon
Nik00117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:18 AM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Yeah, thats how it should be. RIAA dont come to them if anything big ever happens, they go straight to the user lol


Anyways, My Internet is pretty cool (I say that now, if it even lightnings twice out here though they shut everything off up there to prevent data loss and we have to wait till the storm passes in order to get online -_-) I use Mediacom, Kick ass download speed, Regular downloads of 300kbps lately, (p2p) and i download from servers at ike 150-200kbps

But my upload speed bites, I can not upload faster than 75kbps It just wont do it. And it really sucks for when Im trying to host a match on Live, I can only support 6 people, 7 if im lucky. 8 and it gets crappy
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 08:39 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

I get 256k on 3GB Cap for 50 bucks a month......................................
Plans changing soon so it will be 3.5MB on 5GB Cap.......

I still think mine does suck at that but thier suport ios greeaat
__________________
Just A Guy With A Voice In His Head...
Charchris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 09:13 AM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
Lac3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,110
Send a message via MSN to Lac3y
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Mine's great. Telewest Broadband, I get just what I want from an internet service: the internet and great customer support. None of all that useless crap AOL gives you.

Plus it's cheap, 17.99 a month for 2meg!
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.7GHz
4GB OCZ PC-6400 RAM
Samsung Spinpoint 1TB HDD
ATI Radeon HD4890 with VoltageTweak
OCZ Stealth XStream 600w PSU
Lac3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 09:43 AM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
-Paul-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,242
Send a message via AIM to -Paul- Send a message via MSN to -Paul-
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

well i have earthlink... and they are not bad, i hated their email so i started using gmail...
__________________
-Paul- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 12:45 PM   #12
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Well, did you look at the site? We have the 400k connection. Its wireless, so its like 70 dollars a month!! God!


And mods, sorry for the title.

EDIT>

And no sending them ''presents''. Lol that would just piss them off more at us. Cant have that. Great idea though
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 01:05 PM   #13
Daemon Poster
 
wiktorek01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Rogers High Speed Cable the only isp i ever used next to phone line and it's the best! Never had a problem with them.
__________________
-Pentium 4 @ 2.4GHz -Intel Mobo
-2X 512 MB DDR RAM
-Geforce FX 5700LE 256MB -SoundBlaster 24 bit
-Samsung 80GB hdd - Western Digital 160GB hdd
wiktorek01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 01:16 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Lucky.. I think were going back to dial up. Because were fed up with this ass.
__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 02:05 PM   #15
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Haha... nice, arrizx. I remember those days... it's all about sbcglobal... a dynamic isp... that's what it's all about...
__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 02:08 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

Dial up...I would killl my self if my parents took away high speed internet from me..I remember the days when i used Aol took so long to load pages and that annoying little sign on modem noise
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 02:14 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

I know... I had free netzero for 2 years.... worst time of my computer life... oh man... at one point I had download speeds of 224bytes.... BYTES!!!
__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 02:30 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
G35x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 5,474
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

wow that mustve sucked ass....I got around 4-5 kb downloading maybe 6 if i was lcuky ahah:
__________________
Check out my car forum..
altimacoupes.com

what is up vanilla face
G35x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 02:37 PM   #19
In Runtime
 
Windwaker222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 351
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

I'm really satisfied with my ISP. We use www.TekSavvy.com. They are a local company and I believe they use the same lines as Bell Sympatico. We pay 26.99$CDN/month for 3MB/800K service which is really good.

The internet is never down except the odd time when they are making updates to the server and that is usually early in the morning (3-4am). Downloads are usually consistant averaging about 300-320KB/s
__________________
AMD Phenom 9600 / 4GB OCZ Gold / nVidia 8800GT / ASUS Crosshair 4xPCI-E
Windwaker222 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2006, 02:44 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
jac006's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 5,810
Send a message via AIM to jac006
Default Re: ***** Not again!!! C'mon, This BS IS LAME!!!

nice... I pay $11.99 and I get 1.5mb/380K usually. Never down for me...
__________________

__________________
Macbook Pro and Logitech z5500s. All you really need.
jac006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
×