Let Me Google That For You

I just graduated with a 4.024 GPA and have taken college courses for the past 2 years of my high school career. Don't talk to me like I'm some fruit-cake retard. At my school, the English teachers did care what "search engines" we used. They would always say to use Yahoo, Dog Pile, Ask, and other search engines besides Google (this was when Google was taking off and becoming mainstream, so all they knew was the other search engines). I've written enough research papers to know how much they suck. I've also had a few editorials in my local newspaper. I'm a very good writer, and can tell you first hand how much work it is to put a good argument or research paper together.

I didn't specifically say "search engines", and so in using the generic term "other" (sites), I was covering all bases. As cabbs was saying, they tried to push databases as well (which IMHO, if you aren't in college with the vast library resources they have, were a waste of time; people would always find one or two sentences to qualify for having used one :p). But they pushed hardest in the search engine area. Our English teachers weren't that bright, though, so their ignorance didn't surprise me.

My bad, I'm sorry.

It's okay. I just wanted you to know the full scoop. Would've helped if I wasn't so ambiguous in my previous post.

Nah, it's completely my fault. I'm just really used to seeing young, prepubescent kids complain about the "unfairness" of their teachers and the "length" of their research papers. I'm quite sure you know what I mean.

It's a pet peeve of mine to see this being used when legitimate questions are being asked. Just shows the ignorance and laziness of the poster who can't contribute any actual information to the thread.

Nah, it's completely my fault. I'm just really used to seeing young, prepubescent kids complain about the "unfairness" of their teachers and the "length" of their research papers. I'm quite sure you know what I mean.