Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-05-2008, 06:36 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default laaaameee

Today club live finally sent me my flight sim deluxe edition and when i go to install it goes to the install screen and just doesn't install wtf? i stopped the process and deleted all the things it installed and rebooted. still nothing...wtf help please i've been waiting 3 months for this damn game to come.l
__________________

__________________
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 06:39 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,904
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: laaaameee

Just go into the cd drive, find setup.exe and click that.
__________________

__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 06:39 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
ghostFL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2,186
Default Re: laaaameee

Torrent that sh*t.

You already payed for it anyways. Haha
__________________
dude_56013: "Find something you love...and never work a day in your life"


David Lindon: "Faggot"
ghostFL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 07:20 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: laaaameee

Quote:
Originally Posted by superman22x View Post
Just go into the cd drive, find setup.exe and click that.
tried it i've been installing off the msi file and it went through the entire process and gave me another f*cking error lol and just stopped. i should of taken a screenshot so i can look it up.

ghostFL, i'm not torrenting 15 gigs of sh*t kills bandwidth and screw getting caught...again and i didn't pay for it i got it for free
__________________
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 07:21 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: laaaameee

Getting caught again?

Could be that the disc is damaged. In which case, I'd contact where you got it from
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 08:04 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: laaaameee

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post

Could be that the disc is damaged. In which case, I'd contact where you got it from
could it be something i can't see physically on the disc itself? like a scratch or something?

oh here is the error i get.
__________________
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 08:12 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: laaaameee

Yeah, the disc is damaged.

It may not be a scratch, or something you can see.

Physically, something may not be wrong with it, but the track information inside may somehow be disformed and unreadable by the drive.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 08:38 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: laaaameee

try copying the contents of the disc to a folder and then running it.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:16 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: laaaameee

well i've been searching and they say that the error 1722 is extremely common and there is something to fix it but i haven't come across with it yet.
__________________
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:20 PM   #10
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,474
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: laaaameee

Sorry to hijack a thread,but what skin is that?
__________________
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 10:47 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
_-..zKiLLA..-_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 3,952
Send a message via AIM to _-..zKiLLA..-_
Default Re: laaaameee

maybe this'll work??
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/928080
__________________
My beast lappy: Acer netbook, 1.6ghz atom dual core, 2gb ddr3
My PSN: Kalikid_420
_-..zKiLLA..-_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 11:11 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: laaaameee

the skin is called vista aero i think i found it on deviantart PM if you just want me to send you the file itself.

zkilla i had began using that before and its still installing hopefully it will work -_-
__________________
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 11:12 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: laaaameee

http://support.appdev.com/article.aspx?id=10026
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 06:19 AM   #14
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: laaaameee

Basically yeah, your disc you received is corrupt and unuseable.
Contact them
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 02:22 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: laaaameee

yeah i will contact them those 2 links didn't work

its a very common problem, apparently. the box is taunting me.
__________________
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 04:15 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: laaaameee

At least you got your stuff. I was supposed to have a whole bunch of stuff come from Club Live. Never got 'em.
__________________
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 04:46 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: laaaameee

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino View Post
At least you got your stuff. I was supposed to have a whole bunch of stuff come from Club Live. Never got 'em.
when did you start? I did it in november and december a lot, and got all my stuff... now I"m going for a roomba....
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2008, 10:19 PM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: laaaameee

1 more question, for the microsoft support center to not charge me i need a PIN

well this is what it tells me to do.

Quote:
1. Start the program.
2. On the menu bar, click Help, and then click About Microsoft product name.
3. The Product ID (PID) is under This product is licensed to.
problem is that i can't install it for the "help" button to appear lol and it doesn't appear on the box. is there anyway i can validate it with my product key so they know i have the game?
__________________
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2008, 03:18 AM   #19
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: laaaameee

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rubber314Chicken View Post
when did you start? I did it in november and december a lot, and got all my stuff... now I"m going for a roomba....
I did mine ages ago...like during the summer when it started.
__________________

__________________
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
×