Immediate Help Needed!

Pzei

Solid State Member
Apologies if this is the wrong section!

Recently (3 days) I have run into some problems. I am not very good with computers, so this might be a very simple issue that I'm just too dumb to figure out. Basically i am unable to click on certain things on the web, such as

Talent Calculator - Game - World of Warcraft (I realize you might have no idea what that is but it's just an example) Of course it's not exclusevley related to that specific website It's just what comes to mind right now. Sometimes I can click on them for a split second after I reload the page but as soon as 0.5 sec pass the specific "links" ignore my mouse clicks. (they do seem to notice me mousing over them however) Really the huge problem is, is that I have no clue how to describe the issue. Or why those "Specific" things ignore my mouse clicks. What are these links called? Javascript links perhaps (No clue what those are just guessing).

What I've done so far -

Update my drivers
Restarted the PC (Win 7)
Updated Windows 7
Uninstalled Flash > Reinstalled it
Uninstalled Java> Reinstalled it
Tried Different browsers (Primary Browser is Google Chrome, have tried with FireFox and Explorer)

I am really out of ideas. If theres anyone who understands whats happening please help me out. Thanks a lot.

I know exactly what you mean, exactly! Use to play runescape, my clicks was delayed on their site, and look at runescape.. same as what you posted.. my old computer did it but since I have a much faster one now that fixed my issues...

I think we need your spec, judging from the OS it should be good enough so clearly it's strange problem, I know it's java not your machine.. tried an older version?

What graphics card are you running? this will have a massive impact

When I clicked adventures log on my old system on runescape it either lagged the screen or didn't click, I'd have to click it 5x dead fast and it would notice my clicks