Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2007, 01:19 PM   #1
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default I'm proud to announce

PopACapInYoAss is done and ready for it's tryouts. The actual download link will be up on tomorrow, but if you would like to test it out with me and Shamufish later tonight, contact me on AIM and I'll file transfer the files over to you. I'll be on around 5 EST.

Minimum Requirements:
Windows Operating System
Direct X 9.0c Compatible Video Card
64 MB Video Card
1.0 GHZ or higher CPU
512 MB RAM
Broadband connection


Suggested Requirements:
Windows Operating System
Direct X 9.0c Compatible Video Card
128 MB Video Card
2.0 GHZ or higher CPU
1 GB RAM
Broadband connection
__________________

__________________
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 01:56 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

congratualtions mate i think i remeber you saying its a game you created.

just a little note that you have min spec as 512 GB RAM lol no biggy jus thought u might want to change it
__________________

__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 03:01 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Looks like I can't play, cause it requires 512gb of ram

I'll try it out but I only have 2 gigs, aww man.

Wheres the DL link?
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz||ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA||2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800||EvGa 8800GTS||36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm||Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu||Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 03:02 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

I can put it in the site that compcast is on. the speed from it is really good.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 03:13 PM   #5
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssc456 View Post
congratualtions mate i think i remeber you saying its a game you created.

just a little note that you have min spec as 512 GB RAM lol no biggy jus thought u might want to change it
Haha, yea I fixed it now. Thanks for pointing that out.
__________________
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 03:13 PM   #6
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Quote:
Originally Posted by CompMan View Post
Looks like I can't play, cause it requires 512gb of ram

I'll try it out but I only have 2 gigs, aww man.

Wheres the DL link?
It will be there tomorrow.
__________________
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 03:28 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

screenshot!


__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 03:36 PM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
ssc456's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 4,279
Send a message via MSN to ssc456
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

WOW man that looks kool i thought it was some kinda 2 D thing lol

ill def have a download of that where is the link gonna be ? here ?

is it just an online thing or can you play offline as my net is bein really fast at the mo at speedtest i got 256 Kbps download / 8 which is bout 32Kbps which is terrible
__________________
He who has never failed has never attempted anything worth succeeding at.

Dont Eat Animals, Its Not Good For Them And They Dont Like It!
ssc456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 03:52 PM   #9
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssc456 View Post
WOW man that looks kool i thought it was some kinda 2 D thing lol

ill def have a download of that where is the link gonna be ? here ?

is it just an online thing or can you play offline as my net is bein really fast at the mo at speedtest i got 256 Kbps download / 8 which is bout 32Kbps which is terrible
No, it's a full 3d game. The link will be around tomorrow at computerforums.
You can play offline with bots, but I don't know how much fun that could be.
__________________
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 04:51 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Quote:
Originally Posted by BF2player View Post
No, it's a full 3d game. The link will be around tomorrow at computerforums.
You can play offline with bots, but I don't know how much fun that could be.
will u lag with about 80 ping? how big of aa download
__________________
amd athlon x2 4800+ 2.5ghz / 4gb ddr2 800mhz mushkin/ ZOTAC 8600gt 256mb / 320gb HDD 7200RPM / 250 watt psu
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 05:16 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

120 megs

i'm uploading it right now... but my monitor is sooo dark its hard to play becuase I can't see anything.

edit- its not as dark when I run the server on my comp... maybe it was just BF2's settings or something.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 05:16 PM   #12
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Quote:
Originally Posted by spywarebanisher View Post
will u lag with about 80 ping? how big of aa download
It's 118 MB download and no you probably wouldn't.
__________________
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 05:23 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

here is the link: PHYSC- BF2player got it uploaded, and since its gonna be updated like 20 times, I'm not gonna upload it anymore..... look for the links in his posts, the latest is the newest version.

don't donload it for an hour becuase it is still uploading (i'll be gone when its done thats why i'm posting it now)
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 06:18 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

I have a LANPARTY tommorow, this could be intresting to play.

EDIT: NO RELOAD?
__________________
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 06:22 PM   #15
Proper Legend
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 8,633
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

its looking real good, especially for a free game you made yourself. well done. +1 if it will let me
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 06:29 PM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
MooseMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,627
Send a message via AIM to MooseMan
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

looks very cool, especially if you did most of this if not all of it by yourself, congrats! I will try it out sometime soon.
__________________
.::The top folder on the CF F@H team::.
https://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/...&teamnum=42655
MooseMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 08:02 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ-CHRIS View Post
I have a LANPARTY tommorow, this could be intresting to play.

EDIT: NO RELOAD?
yeah, hes working on that, he can't figure it out... what you need to do it find the SAW and use that (200 rounds or terror)
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 08:46 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

ok, really nice and good for a homemade game, but i have some tips for the next update

1. invert mouse option in options menu
2. better textures
3. bullet models
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 09:08 PM   #19
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 508
Send a message via AIM to BF2player
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Well, I didn't know he was going to upload it, but thanks.
Yes, there is no reload, but I'm working on that. Also, you only get 1 magazine "30 bullets".

@Borat

1. Hmm, I'll work on that.
2. The textures are about as good as I can go on this engine. I'm limited to 256 and so many polygons.
3. You're not supposed to be able to see the bullets, but they are there.
__________________
BF2player is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2007, 11:59 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: I'm proud to announce

Quote:
Originally Posted by BF2player View Post
Well, I didn't know he was going to upload it, but thanks.
Yes, there is no reload, but I'm working on that. Also, you only get 1 magazine "30 bullets".

@Borat

1. Hmm, I'll work on that.
2. The textures are about as good as I can go on this engine. I'm limited to 256 and so many polygons.
3. You're not supposed to be able to see the bullets, but they are there.
Source engine ftw!
__________________

__________________
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
×