I want to share an experience

superman22x

Golden Master
I want to share an experience with you about drinking and driving.

As you well know, some of us have been known to have had brushes with the
authorities on our way home from the odd social session over the years.

Well, I have done something about it. A couple of nights ago I was out for a
few drinks with some pals and had a few too many whiskeys as well as two
beers; but knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did
something I've never done before - I took a bus home.

I arrived back safely and without incident which was a real surprise, since
I had never driven a bus before and have no idea where I got this one.

Anyway, be safe tonight, and have a good new years!

Also, understand that story is a joke...

Hahah, I think that was made funnier by the fact I genuinely started off reading thinking you were being serious! Nice one :)

Adding to your night, I decided to stay home for the New Year and of course had to have a few drinks on Saturday night. Around 6:30 or so I was getting hungry, but had close to 8-9 beers and knew driving was probably a bad idea. I decided to walk down to grab some dinner form the local store, it was only about seven blocks, but figured if I drove I'd run into a DUI checkpoint.

I can tell you from experience that DUI's aren't cheap and they can mess up your life. +1 to you for hoping into a bus instead of driving :)

Äߧý∩†H♠H䎀;12087222 said:
Adding to your night, I decided to stay home for the New Year and of course had to have a few drinks on Saturday night. Around 6:30 or so I was getting hungry, but had close to 8-9 beers and knew driving was probably a bad idea. I decided to walk down to grab some dinner form the local store, it was only about seven blocks, but figured if I drove I'd run into a DUI checkpoint.

I can tell you from experience that DUI's aren't cheap and they can mess up your life. +1 to you for hoping into a bus instead of driving :)