Cancer :(

I try to see my dad as much as i can also. It's just that the Therapy makes him too sick.

I'm quite sorry to hear that it has hit you personally.. and wish your family and her the best.

If you believe in some type of afterlife, just remember that the end holds something better for us all. If not, take life day by day..

My gram has it on her kidney (only has one cuz she gave the other to my aunt) lungs, stomach, and behind her eyes, though the one has stopped growing.

Personally i think that the people that are tough and believe, they have the best chance to survive, so i try to stop an see her when ever i get the chance to. Last time we talked about me when i was a little kid, my first day of kindergarten, and when i graduated high school, she was so happy.

I totally believe that the mind has a definite influence over the body. You're right people that have it stuck in their head that they will get better have a much better chance than people who just get depressed and give up. I remember talking about old times and laughing with my grandma after she got sick. I know she loved that. That and watching the Oakland A's on TV.

Sorry to hear about your grandmother's cancer. :(

I know how hard it is to have a close family member or friend develop cancer. It always happens to the best people. I wish your grandmother the best of luck with defeating the horrible disease.

What kind ? if you dont mind me asking.. Sorry to hear that.. Everything most likely will turn out okay :) My mom has bad skin cancer atm and is going throuugh treatment...

I am very sorry to hear that. Spend as much time with her as you can. I lost my Mother last December after dealing with cancer for about 5 years. I have many fond memories of the last five years.

Sorry to hear that dude. But don't ever give up hope.