Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-28-2007, 07:27 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Anyone Else?

Anyone else getting a pop-up on here? saying to download drivecleaner?
__________________

__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz|┐|ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA|┐|2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800|┐|EvGa 8800GTS|┐|36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm|┐|Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu|┐|Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2007, 08:42 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Nope, your system/browser is infected.
__________________

__________________
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2007, 08:47 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Aw!
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz|┐|ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA|┐|2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800|┐|EvGa 8800GTS|┐|36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm|┐|Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu|┐|Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 04:56 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Anyone Else?

not here either..
__________________
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 01:27 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Yeah, CF never really gives popups or anything intrusive.. it always stems from something else.
__________________
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 02:46 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
freestyler105's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7,883
Default Re: Anyone Else?

I was getting that earlier!!
Although I can't be sure what it was from..
__________________
C2D E6600 | 4GB DDR2-800 | 9800GTX+ | Asus P5B-E | 150GB Raptor | 320GB 7200.10 | 750W Xigmatek PSU
freestyler105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 03:04 PM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
sek3o1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,150
Default Re: Anyone Else?

i was getting sent to google for a while there or not getting into this site at all its been happing for a week.
__________________
dell xps 700 pent d 3.8 ghz duel 7900 gtx
4gigs 800 ram
sony vaio core 2 duo t7600 radon mobility x1600
2 gigs of ram
sek3o1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 04:28 PM   #8
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Not getting any here.

If anyone gets a popup in future please try and post a screenshot
__________________
[url=https://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 04:37 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Anyone Else?

None here. I have a popup blocker though.
__________________
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 05:11 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Quote:
Originally Posted by freestyler105 View Post
I was getting that earlier!!
Although I can't be sure what it was from..
Yea it hasn't happened today, weird.
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz|┐|ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA|┐|2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800|┐|EvGa 8800GTS|┐|36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm|┐|Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu|┐|Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2007, 08:13 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
spywarebanisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,135
Default Re: Anyone Else?

spyware. rogue antispyware program. clean it up. ur pop up blocker would not block it.
__________________
spywarebanisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 02:02 AM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: Anyone Else?

I was getting it too... I just did a spyware clean up and hopefully that took care of it.

EDIT: and I was only getting it on CF...
__________________
Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 03:40 AM   #13
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Ive had nothing at all.
EDIT
Spoke to soon, just had a banner try and show but NOD32 detected it as a trojan and removed it. Heres a few details, so you guys can check.

It was located in C:\Documents and Settings\Raffaz\Local Settings\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\GE9PKDW2\ebBannerMain_62_36[1].js

Detected as JS/Tivso.14a.gen trojan deleted on BEDROOMMAIN\Raffaz

Event occurred at an attempt to access the file by the application: C:\PROGRAM FILES\INTERNET EXPLORER\IEXPLORE.EXE.
__________________
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 06:51 AM   #14
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: Anyone Else?

You useing IE7, raffaz?
__________________
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 07:05 AM   #15
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: Anyone Else?

I got that once, in FireFox.
__________________
joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 07:10 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeReiner View Post
You useing IE7, raffaz?
Yes, and no im not switching to FF
__________________
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 07:36 AM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
blackjack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,945
Send a message via MSN to blackjack
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Ive never had a pop u on CF but I use Norton adblocker
__________________
Compaq Presario CQ5305K-m Intel« Pentium« Dual Core E5300 (2.6 GHz), Windows« 7 Home Premium 64 bit, 2048 MB , Hard drive: 320 Gb, with 18.5 Widescreen
SPURS TILL I DIE (DIAMONDS ARE FOREVER SO ARE SPURS)
TO DARE IS TO DO
blackjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 10:37 AM   #18
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: Anyone Else?

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
Ive never had a pop u on CF but I use Norton adblocker
It's not really a pop up per se... It does pop up, but it looks like an error message or something. It tells you you are infected and asks you to press "OK" (the only choice besides the X at the top) to install their program to get rid of it. I'll try to get a screen shot if it happens again. And it did happen even after I ran a spyware scan with Spybot S&D. So far it hasn't done much but be annoying.
__________________
Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2007, 11:17 AM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
CompMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3,323
Send a message via AIM to CompMan
Default Re: Anyone Else?

^^ YES!!!!!!!!

That's it.

Yea I just click X and it only happens like once a day.
__________________
|Intel Q6600@3.0ghz|┐|ASUS MAXIMUS FORMULA|┐|2GiG Corsair XM2 DDR2 800|┐|EvGa 8800GTS|┐|36gig Western Digital Raptor 10,000 rpm|┐|Ultra X2 connect 550W modular psu|┐|Thermaltake Tsunami Case|Vista 64bit|
Windows has Blue screens, Mac has grey screens, and CF has White screens!!
2004 Mazda RX-8 GT Titanium Grey, Greddy Exhaust, AEM cold air intake
--objects in rearview get smaller with each shift--
CompMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2007, 11:04 AM   #20
BSOD
 
StickFace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 30
Default Re: Anyone Else?

it's still really annoying though
__________________

__________________
StickFace is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
×