Need help regarding GPU

asamay81

Solid State Member
Hi all,
In this thread i would like to get help from you people to choose a graphics card which will fulfill the configuration of my system as mentioned below

Intel i3-2100 3.1GHz CPU integrated with HD2000 graphics. (The CPU is cooled by a Cooler Master Hyper TX3 cooler)
Intel DH67GD motherboard with H67 express chipset
G.Skill NT DDR3 4Gb RAM
Antec VP450P 450Watts PSU
Dell ST2220L LED monitor which supports 1920x1080 resolution
Dual booting system with Windows 7 enterprise edition and ubuntu 10.04

I am not an expert in choosing good computer components and would like to get your help in selecting a good graphics card which will support my configurations.

I am not a gamer, just need the card to enjoy better visualization for the high definition videos. I just hope that I do not need to buy a high-end and expensive card.

Eagerly waiting for your valuable suggestions.

Thanks in advance

could you give a price range? only thing that would be holding you back is the psu being a 430 watt but i will look around and see what i can find

thanks for your reply Macmaster4k2

will anything within $100 be a good buy for enjoying 1080p movies? i am not sure although. i can even increase my budget a bit to get a good one....

i would recommend getting a radeon hd 6790 it is around that price and i think it is very good. it supports full hd 1080p though before doing so go to this website:

eXtreme Outer Vision - eXtreme tools for computer enthusiasts

input the info there and see how much wattage you need. if it is below 410 watts then you are golden but if not then we have a problem and you will need a new psu before getting a new gpu but that is highly unlike. this is to make sure

i would recommend getting a radeon hd 6790 it is around that price and i think it is very good. it supports full hd 1080p though before doing so go to this website:

eXtreme Outer Vision - eXtreme tools for computer enthusiasts