Need help Byopc

Gamerdude18

Solid State Member
I'm trying to build my own pc, my budget is around $1,000-1,200 dollars ish.
Trying to make it into a gaming rig.
I want it to be kinda good too :X

Right now I'm looking @ this http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16811129043 Full Tower Computer case.

Here's the mother board I'm looking @ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128387

And the CPU I'm looking @ http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103471

That's pretty much all I got so far XD sorry.

For the Mother Board it says Ram type as DDR2 1333 OC, but I can't seem to find that kind, I'm tired right now and I'm new at this ^.^

Looking for around 2gb-4gb of that type if anyone can find it for me please:)
or higher if It's not too expensive.

I'm pretty much set on the Hard Drive.

I don't know much about the Power Supply.

I want a basic cd+R optical drive, nothing fancy, want to be able to play games on it is pretty much it.

I'm fine with the audio, don't need anything of that kind, what's on the Mother Board is fine with me, unless anyone can find a cheap reliable, dedicated sound card for meh.

Sorry If I sound really newbie here XD This is my first time building my own pc, well my bro is gonna help he's good at it, putting it together, doesn't bother helping me with the stuff I need 2 build it though which is a pain 4 me x.x

Pretty much I need a lot of help here =/

If I'm missing anything or anything doesn't fit please help, sorry for all these requests and stuff, I'm kind of lost :)

Everyone starts sometime I guess :p

I've heard the AMD X4 955 BE is pretty awesome.

This is amazing RAM.

This is a good PSU.

I own This CD/DVD drive, and it's nothing short of perfect for its price. It's a Super All-write/All-read. I don't know if it does Blu-Ray. Never tried. But it reads and writes everything that isn't Blu-Ray fairly quickly.