Finishing a 5 year old rig, Need Advice:

caprice

Beta member
Alright the story is when I was a freshman in high school I was really into gaming (RTCW and CS) and would go to lanwar and all that jazz, great times. I started building my new rig which consisted of:

DFI LanParty 875P
ATI Radeon 9600XT
Mushkin DDR400 RAM (1GB only)
and a Western Digital harddrive

Now the dilemma that surfaced is that when I was trying to boot the computer after installing the OS it would not, and for some reason I thought the BIOS chip was bad on the motherboard. In trying to remove the chip from the board, it crumbled to pieces and I was very, very pissed. So pissed in fact I stopped computing because I put so much money into a rig that wouldn't work, saved it, and bought a laptop. I stuck the rig into the closet and it literally has sat there for the past 5 years.

I'm now 22 with a decent job living on my own. I went to my parents house the other day and got the rig out of the closet and have decided to finish building it. All the technology in it is 5 years old now, and I plan on building the rig around the LanParty 875P board because I never actually got to use it. I emailed DFI Support inquiring about a BIOS chip replacement and I'm still waiting on a reply (the way to get information from them is SOOO confusing).

With this backstory my plans with the rig aren't quite for gaming (but they are :) ) but for also making music. I want to build the rig to be suitable for Ubuntu, because I would hate having to buy a Windows key (I know, I know, I'm just honest like that though).

So the advice I need is:

What is the fastest CPU I can get for it?
(It takes 478pin Pentium 4 chips, wherever those can be found, I remember they got up to 3GHZ yea?)

What is the best DDR400 RAM I can find now?
(4 slots 4x1GB only I believe)

What is the best AGP8x card I can find now?
(I always fancied the 9800XT when it was out but that was years ago)