Building My First Computer From Newegg parts

msm1488

Beta member
Please Help me, as the title says, this is my first time buying a computer. Really all I am doing with it is downloading music and movies in addition to storing and viewing these. That's about it as far as major processes. Here is what I think is my finished selection of products. (Please If you have any suggestions post them)

CD/DVD Burners (RW Drives)
NEC 16X DVD±R DVD Burner Black IDE/ATAPI Model ND-3550A - OEM
Model #: ND-3550A BK OEM
Item #: N82E16827152058

ATX Computer Cases
ASPIRE X-Navigator ATXA9N-BK/500 Black Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case ATX 500W dual fan w/ automatic fan speed control. Connector 20 + 4 pin Power Supply - Retail
Model #: ATXA9N-BK/500
Item #: N82E16811144164

Internal Hard Drives
Western Digital Caviar SE WD1600JS 160GB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s Hard Drive - OEM
Model #: WD1600JS
Item #: N82E16822144415

Monitors - LCD
Rosewill R913J Black-Gray 19" 8ms LCD Monitor, DVI - Retail
Model #: R913J
Item #: N82E16824021025

Memory - System
A-DATA V-Series 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Unbuffered System Memory Model VDBGC1A16 - OEM
Model #: VDBGC1A16
Item #: N82E16820211130

(combo Processor and Motherboard)
Processor
AMD Athlon 64 3500+ Venice 2000MHz HT Socket 939 Processor Model ADA3500BPBOX - Retail
Model #: ADA3500BPBOX
Item #: N82E16819103533

Motherboard
ASUS A8R-MVP Socket 939 ATI Radeon XPRESS 200 CrossFire ATX AMD CrossFire Motherboard - Retail
Model #: A8R-MVP
Item #: N82E16813131584
-------------------------------
Thanks

yeah, he said ATI crossfire, i would geuss that if he got a mobo/cpu combo it would come with a card.

The X-Navigator isn't bad, but make sure you get a fan controller to quiet them or they'll make you deaf after a while.

You need a video card. I think the Xpress 200 chipset has integrated video, but for your system, get a dedicated video card to avoid bottlenecks.