Wireless Jammer

DJ-CHRIS1

Golden Master
FIRST OFF: This thread is not illegal, I am using these on my property for personal use, and I also posess a license to operate any radio equipment on a non restricted band as long as the power is 5W or under. I am a restricted radio operator.

Okay, so I was trying to research these on plans to make these. So far no luck, but I know it's easily possible. I want something about 1-2 Watts that's fairly inexpensive. I was possibly thinking that maybee a custom unix script running on a DD-WRT router thats powerboosted will work.

Ummm...

a very novel idea to say the least...

I'd imagine that the best way to make a radio jammer would be to make an all round radio jammer...

the way that radio communications and RADAR are blocked is to fill the spectrum with white noise so that no other waves can reliably use the specturm with any real use...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/IEEE_802.11
802.11b and 802.11g standards use the 2.4 gigahertz (GHz) band, operating (in the USA) under Part 15 of the FCC Rules and Regulations. Because of this choice of frequency band, 802.11b and 802.11g equipment can incur interference from microwave ovens, cordless telephones, Bluetooth devices, and other appliances using this same band. The 802.11a standard uses the 5 GHz band, and is therefore not affected by products operating on the 2.4 GHz band.

you'll also find on that page that there are 14 channels, (though I imagine that you knew that already).

but, what you may not know, (I didn't) is that some channels effectivly overlap...
the example given on the page is that.