Help with custom pc

pandsfriends

Solid State Member
Hello everyone.
As you may have guessed from the title, I am very new to building PCs. In fact this is the first real thing I've done with PCs, but I am willing to invest lots of time and money into the project. Right now I have been searching through parts on newegg and how found some parts that run supposedly well and are on the cheaper side, because this is my first pc (I can upgrade later if needed.) I have a few questions:

1. Out of these processors which is best (most bang for your buck, best performing)?
-Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3GHz Quad-Core 95W
-Intel Core i7 2600k 3.4GHz Quad-Core
-AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4GHz Quad-Core 125W

2. I have heard lots about motherboards, however I am not sure what is true. Stuff like Asus boards burnout. If you have any motherboard tips let me know. Out of these motherboards would you say is the best/most reliable? (I only have intel MOBOs below)
-ASUS P8H77-V LE
-ASROCK P67 EXTREME4 GEN3
-ASUS P8Z68-V PRO/GEN3
-ASROCK Z68 EXTREME3 GEN3

3. I honestly have no clue about anything that has to do with graphics cards. For example what does the __-bit refer to? How does the storage (__gb) affect the card? What does the "PCI __x____" mean?

Whether you answer one question or all I would be very thankful! :)

dont bother with the sandybridge processors (2xxxk etc,2nd gen) as you can get the ivybridge (3xxxk, 3rd gen) for a few dollars more. 3rd gen's are way ahead of the amd phenom II,

mobo, in my opinion stay away from asrock an asus. i buy msi or gigabyte.

if your going to get the 3rd gen processor, get a z77 chipset mobo.
Newegg.com - MSI Z77A-G45 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

however we need to know what your going to be using it for an your budget.

Like ja6on said, we need to know youre budget and what you're going to be using the pc for, but here are my suggestions for your questions: