Hi I am Matthew

ADConverterofself

Baseband Member
I am getting into computers wanting to build and learn as much as I can. I am looking to learn from people and meet people I can talk to on the forums about things I'm learning or questions I may have. I have always liked computers but have basic knowledge. I am studying a book for CompTIA A+ Certification and some other books as well. I try to find out as much as I can on the net but there is so much to learn and I am just trying to soak up as much as I can. I have done very simple things such as swapping out optical drives, upgrading RAM, some expansion cards etc... My goal in the near future is to build my own PC. I spent most of my life playing music and being a Nurse and I am now trying to learn about computers. It is overwhelming but I have a hunger for it and I study for a few hours each day.

I'm learning about computers too, I would like to build my own pc some day!! Computers are fun!!

yeah the comptia is good but it assumes you have moderate understanding of hardware an software etc. i havnt booked it yet. i finished my private tuition few weeks ago so ill book it in a few more weeks.