Go Back   Computer Forums > Web Design | Website Development > Web Design and Development | Site Reviews
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-09-2004, 09:54 PM   #21
Fully Optimized
crazyman143's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,962
Default Re: http://www.electronics4free.com

I see how this works, it's just like one of these I've seen before. It's a pyramid scam, just like the ipod scam. you are buying an "ebook" for the "free gift" you want. each item has a cycle of a certain amount of members. let's say the xbox has a cycle number of 30. that means that whenm you sign up and pay the price you have to wait for 30 more people to sign up before they send you your gift. how long will that be? a month? a year? who knows. and of couse the 30 after you have to get 30 to sign up. It is a scam, and that's how it works.

crazyman143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2004, 01:02 AM   #22
FuRgy's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,692
Default Re: http://www.electronics4free.com

Yeah, that's what it is :d

FuRgy is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0