How to load desktop before logging in

NoThankYou

Beta member
Hey guys,

I'm new here and could really use some help figuring this out. I'm not that good with computers, but it's only logical for my computer to be able to load my desktop before I login. Even if that means opening a custom login screen after starting up my computer.

The reason I'd like to do this is because I only have one user account on this computer, but I'd still like to be secure by requiring a password.

I've looked this up and unfortunately there's a lot of different instructions on how to achieve this. The problem is that most of them report not being able to work on Windows 7 Home Premium. While I've heard that there are ways to make it work, no one mentions all steps in full, which is frustrating for an amateur as myself.

Could anyone tell me exactly what I need to do to make my computer load my desktop before I login/enter a password? I'm surprised I couldn't find any third party programs to enable this.

Thanks a lot!

Hey guys,

I'm new here and could really use some help figuring this out. I'm not that good with computers, but it's only logical for my computer to be able to load my desktop before I login. Even if that means opening a custom login screen after starting up my computer.

The reason I'd like to do this is because I only have one user account on this computer, but I'd still like to be secure by requiring a password.

I've looked this up and unfortunately there's a lot of different instructions on how to achieve this. The problem is that most of them report not being able to work on Windows 7 Home Premium. While I've heard that there are ways to make it work, no one mentions all steps in full, which is frustrating for an amateur as myself.

Could anyone tell me exactly what I need to do to make my computer load my desktop before I login/enter a password? I'm surprised I couldn't find any third party programs to enable this.

Thanks a lot!