Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2004, 11:15 AM   #1
BSOD
 
Masahiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,896
Lightbulb a p your site in firefox

i am taking pictures of websites in exchange of a SMALL link

just reply to this post the resloution you want the pic at (from 800x600 to 1280x1024) and wether you want it took in fullscreen mode or just maximized and also a link to your site

this is an example i took of my site:


the url of my site is http://netuser.tk
__________________

Masahiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2004, 07:35 PM   #2
Guru
 
Lord Kalthorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Britain
Posts: 13,293
Send a message via MSN to Lord Kalthorn
Default

Lol! What an interesting way to get your site viewed on here without Spamming?!

I'll have to do that on my sites when they're done. Does it count if we do it ourselves? In Internet Explorer? :P

Lol
__________________

__________________
A Knight is sworn to Honour. His heart knows only Virtue. His blade defends the helpless. His might upholds the Weak. His word speaks only truth. His wrath undoes the Wicked.
Lord Kalthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 03:09 AM   #3
BSOD
 
Masahiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,896
Default Re: your site in firefox

well compared to mozzilia internet explorer is crap ,lord k.... - i only switched a few days ago and i am feeling the benifits already!
Masahiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 04:39 AM   #4
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,007
Default Re: your site in firefox

hmm, I installed redhat linux as a duel boot and used Mozilla 1.01 and then mozilla 1.8.
(which firefox is based on).
I have to say thay both seemed crap in comparisson. Perhaos I just didn't give them enough time, but I like to be able to configure everything, and whilst you can get new skins, nothing really made me think it was that great.
Plus all the sites I went to didn't really look the same.
This site didn't seem at all the same, it seemed chunky and the fonts didn't seem as rounded (I was using the same resolution as I was in windows)...

Well I'll keep at it, and maybe I'll start to like it after a while.
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 05:43 AM   #5
BSOD
 
Masahiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,896
Angry Re: your site in firefox

anyone here actully want me to do a screenshot? or not?
i don't want to think i have w a s t e d m y t i m e !
Masahiro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 08:10 AM   #6
In Runtime
 
0x54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 157
Default Re: your site in firefox

w3m!

or lynx if in laying on bed, its easier to see from far away
0x54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 09:38 AM   #7
Guru
 
Lord Kalthorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Britain
Posts: 13,293
Send a message via MSN to Lord Kalthorn
Default Re: your site in firefox

Quote:
Originally Posted by root
hmm, I installed redhat linux as a duel boot and used Mozilla 1.01 and then mozilla 1.8.
(which firefox is based on).
I have to say thay both seemed crap in comparisson. Perhaos I just didn't give them enough time, but I like to be able to configure everything, and whilst you can get new skins, nothing really made me think it was that great.
Plus all the sites I went to didn't really look the same.
This site didn't seem at all the same, it seemed chunky and the fonts didn't seem as rounded (I was using the same resolution as I was in windows)...

Well I'll keep at it, and maybe I'll start to like it after a while.
Yeah; thats what happened when I used Mozilla for a little while on here - everything is spaced differently, it takes longer to load up this screen (New Reply) - and it loads it every single time, and you can't use WindowsUpdate properly. Not much seemed to work - so I went back to MSN Explorer.

You could always do one for www.msn.com - but they won't give you a little link for doing it.
__________________
A Knight is sworn to Honour. His heart knows only Virtue. His blade defends the helpless. His might upholds the Weak. His word speaks only truth. His wrath undoes the Wicked.
Lord Kalthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 11:39 AM   #8
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,007
Default Re: your site in firefox

I found that the quick reply didn't really work. each time I pressed space it would take focus away from the box and scroll to the bottom of the page.
And then jump back up to focus on the cursor when I started writting characters again.

The theme of this topic is good though, anyone making a website should really make sure that it works in both IE and Mozilla.
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2004, 12:22 PM   #9
Guru
 
Lord Kalthorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Britain
Posts: 13,293
Send a message via MSN to Lord Kalthorn
Default

Hmmm... yeah; probably should.

I'll get you to do it once my site is up; cause I'm really nice
__________________

__________________
A Knight is sworn to Honour. His heart knows only Virtue. His blade defends the helpless. His might upholds the Weak. His word speaks only truth. His wrath undoes the Wicked.
Lord Kalthorn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0