Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2006, 08:29 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Yeah!

I got my mobo and PSU toniught! I will come back tommorow to get the momory sticks and I'm ready. Right now, I will make it work tonighttoi see if it really works. One thing though, If I put a PC200 stick on Slot1 Bank 1 and a PC2700 Slot 1 Bank 2, will it work?


Well, Right now, since I have to take these sticks out, I am runing on my PII
__________________

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2006, 08:32 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
^Mike^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,958
Send a message via ICQ to ^Mike^ Send a message via AIM to ^Mike^ Send a message via MSN to ^Mike^ Send a message via Yahoo to ^Mike^
Default Re: Yeah!

Sweet!!!!! I think it would work fine. Make sure the speed is the same though.
__________________

^Mike^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2006, 09:08 PM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default Re: Yeah!

Yeah, they should work and be fine if they're the same pin type... which i dought they are, but you can still try.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 12:21 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Thumbs up Re: Yeah!

OK, PC 2700 and a PC 3200 will run at PC 2700

BUT, the board works like I wouldn't believe...Dual Channel mad a difference...I got Windows XP installed in 40 minutes instead of 50! IO notice a difference with Dual Channel and I can't wait to have my DDR 400 sticks! But, that\s not all! The manual says it can run up to DDR533!

Second, the board is awesome, but the CPU still heats like a toaster....I'll get more fans, but I will have to change the case...my green one is too small for it...and it was a pain to install...since because of it...Plus, my reset button is blown up and my Power led is dead (Don't ask ow)

Third: I'll rate the PC a 10/10!

EDIT: Here's a pic of my CPU of what it really should have showned with my ASRock one:

lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 01:15 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Yeah!

Nice! I just got my AMD Athlon 64 3200+ and my ASRock 939Dual-SATA2 motherboard today too! I can't wait to install them! I should be getting my ThermalRight SI-120 heatsink and Delta 120mmx38mm Triple Blade SHE High Speed fan tomorrow.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 04:24 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: Yeah!

damn it!
Now I want to get my new parts ASAP.
Actually, now I want them so bad that I'll soon make a call to the one I'm getting them from. Still need to find a good enough mobo, and maybe look at the ram too.
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 08:04 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Yeah!

Why not getting my mobo?

And, I do see a difference with this one since my ASRock one, well first of all, it didn't have the 4-pin CPU connector...something thgat is crucial, and just had MMX, SSE,SSE2 and no HT
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 09:34 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: Yeah!

Well I have to have pci-e on my mobo. And I will order them from a place that has quite limited selection. Because I can get stuff from there for about 10%-15% cheaper than from any other store, and I get free shipping too.
And I'm kinda short on money so I just have to get this stuff as cheap as possible.
__________________

__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0