Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2005, 07:28 AM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
jcon89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 734
Default YAAAY. again YAAAY

omg omg omg, i know im like a 4 year old girl about this but.. omg. i just stayed up all night doing math and rechecking and rechecking to make sure it was right, but yep. ive been posting nonstop trying to make sure i could get my computer done and everything, and i thought i would need to work crazy amounts of time to get money and stuff, but first of all im doing a buyers credit deal w/ paypal where i dont pay for 3 months, and then i pay monthly for a year (180 a month in my case)

ok so minimum wage in RI is 6.75 right, i could work 2 days a week for 4 hours a day, and get enough money for my computer in less than a year! so if I worked 3 days a week for 4 or 5 hours a day, im all set. looks like i'll be gettin my bad*** rig in about a week guys (and ... girl) lol

so you can check out my other thread (its called: been about a month) or something like that. but again i thank everybody on this forum, even if they didnt help lol, im just so excited.

(how long does newegg take to ship *the regular shipping w/ no extra fee*)
__________________

__________________
www.patientjoe.com - Computer Repairs in Warwick, Rhode Island
QuadCore AMD Phenom II X4 920, 2800 MHz (14 x 200), Asus M3A76-CM, 4GB DDR2 Corsair RAM, Geforce 7900GTX, Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
time for an upgrade!!!
jcon89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 07:37 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

lol ok then go for it, i would advice getting the money before you spend it
__________________

__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 07:45 AM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
jcon89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 734
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

o dont worry, im making sure the job and everything is all set, and im getting the right amount of hours and stuff. the good thing is the plan im going with. its straight through the bank, not credit or anything, and i dont have to pay for 3 months, and then i pay monthly ^^ like said in the 1st post. i have planned carefully. dont think i am diving into this.
__________________
www.patientjoe.com - Computer Repairs in Warwick, Rhode Island
QuadCore AMD Phenom II X4 920, 2800 MHz (14 x 200), Asus M3A76-CM, 4GB DDR2 Corsair RAM, Geforce 7900GTX, Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
time for an upgrade!!!
jcon89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 07:56 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

lol calm down lol

yeah i waited til i had the cash in my bank then i through off my gear off eBuyer saved a bomb.

This is the order i got everything

Case,
Mobo,
Processor,fan
Ram,
(As you can see i got the mobo so i knew what to look for when buying other hardware)
Keyboard,Mouse,Speakers
(Had a CD-RW Drive)
(Had Graphics Card)
and thats is o yeah my monitor i got last
__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 07:58 AM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

yeah and modem but i am getting broadband soon so i will have a nice network and router setup ( i have 2 computers so i am using the router as the gateway to the world wide web ) enough about my pc what specs you going for and how much is it going to cost?
__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 08:02 AM   #6
Daemon Poster
 
jcon89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 734
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

oooo nice, what kind of cpu, vid card, mobo, and how much ram?
__________________
www.patientjoe.com - Computer Repairs in Warwick, Rhode Island
QuadCore AMD Phenom II X4 920, 2800 MHz (14 x 200), Asus M3A76-CM, 4GB DDR2 Corsair RAM, Geforce 7900GTX, Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
time for an upgrade!!!
jcon89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 08:07 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

i have an AMD Athlon XP 2000 + (1.7)

256 meg ram i keep meaning to buy another stick of 512 meg!

only 64 meg graphics it a really old card but does the job as i don't really play games.

my monitor is ace, its a LG Flatron L1515S if you can buy it and its good for games!
( 1024 by 768 )

not the worlds best PC but i like it a shame about XP been on it lol
__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 08:09 AM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

here is a link to my monitors pics:
http://images.google.co.uk/images?q=...r=&sa=N&tab=wi
__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 08:10 AM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
jcon89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 734
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

lol, its ok, just not a really powerful system. (great monitor) haha, but if you dont play games, like you said, that pc is perfectly fine. if you do, might want better cpu, vga, more ram lol but w/e good for u
__________________
www.patientjoe.com - Computer Repairs in Warwick, Rhode Island
QuadCore AMD Phenom II X4 920, 2800 MHz (14 x 200), Asus M3A76-CM, 4GB DDR2 Corsair RAM, Geforce 7900GTX, Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
time for an upgrade!!!
jcon89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2005, 08:15 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
technoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,382
Default Re: YAAAY. again YAAAY

yeah i am getting more RAM but as i am abit short on cash because of the BroadBand setup i will put upgrading on hold.

nice place you live:
http://www.visitrhodeisland.com/

i was checking to see if eBuyer could del to you because the have excellent deals
__________________

__________________
~~~ tEcHnOmAn ~~~
technoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0