Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-04-2007, 07:31 AM   #21
The Candyman
 
~mr mixx~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,310
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

Quote:
I liked ME lol, found it to be a good OS.
Your kidding right ? that was the worst OS of all time..That OS was nothing but trouble for people, and I think Microsoft should give out a free copy of win xp to all those people who bought a computer and it came with the shitty windows ME on it.

Microsoft has the money to do so, and it would justify all those who got robbed out of their money because it came with that OS aready on it..
__________________

__________________
" Let the music move you "
~mr mixx~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 01:47 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~mr mixx~
Your kidding right ? that was the worst OS of all time..That OS was nothing but trouble for people, and I think Microsoft should give out a free copy of win xp to all those people who bought a computer and it came with the shitty windows ME on it.

Microsoft has the money to do so, and it would justify all those who got robbed out of their money because it came with that OS aready on it..
ME sucked ass but u gotta admit 98 itself was a good OS
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 01:50 PM   #23
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

What's wrong with ME anyway, My friend has it on his computer with no problems. it's just like windows 98 but has windows media player and sytem restore.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 03:52 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

ME has no system restore. Your thinking of something else.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64X2 4200+, 2 GB ram, 2 TB HDD, Ubuntu+SAMBA ♫ Lenovo T410, i5@ 2.4 GHz, 4 GB ram, 7
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 03:54 PM   #25
BSOD
 
Jenox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikee286
you could start that computer before you go to bed and by time u wake up the next day it will be just about ready to go.
lol so true...
Jenox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 04:08 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

Quote:
Originally Posted by wood_workur
ME has no system restore. Your thinking of something else.
it DOES have it. ive used it personally
edit: can anyone help with my prob above? ... its all good now except my usb mouse stops working after like 10 secs after its in explorer. well wierd. it just freezes. what could it be? .. drivers should all be ok.
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 04:12 PM   #27
Daemon Poster
 
Anubis1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,308
Send a message via MSN to Anubis1980 Send a message via Yahoo to Anubis1980
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

ME worked great for me used it for couple of years before going to XP. Not one problem with it (well the usual MS ones lol)
__________________
Intel C2D E6750 (1333fsb) 2.66 @3.5ghz |EVGA 680i SLI Mobo | 2GB Twin XMS ddr800 @ 875 | Leadtek 7950 GX2 Core@601 Mem@1600
500GB IBM/HITACHI Sata2 7200/16MB | 160GB 7200rpm 8mb UDMA133 Maxtor | XION 600w dual 12v 44A total SLI PSU | X-fi Xtreme Music | 22" Widescreen Acer LCD
Anubis1980 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 06:47 PM   #28
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

well its a computer forum people have random hatred of random software and random pc makers ie micro$oft and DELL.
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2007, 09:13 PM   #29
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: XP on 32MB of RAM and a P2

well i can see i wasnt alone in waiting a coupe years to go to xp.and im gonna do the same for vista because anti piracy laws and stuff 3/4 of my games wouldnt work!
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0