Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2007, 11:42 AM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: XBox 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate
okay thanks for the input, I have another question related to the 360, sort off, okay i have a wired XBox 360 controller for my computer,But I'm thinking of buying the wireless one Besides the wireless controller it self what else do I have to buy? Do i have to buy the battery recharger and the wireless receiver for it?


http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/Micro...oductDetail.do

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage....=1166839533325

nope, the 360 has the receiver built in, all you need to do is buy that controller, you can run a wireless controller just on regular AA batteries. so then what you can do is buy some rechargable AA batteries, and a recharger so that you can use them in your house and in your controller, but you can get that play and charge kit, and its got an adapter that you can use like a wired controller without batteries, or you can put in the battery pack that comes with it and when you have it plugged in it will charge the batteries

but dont get that quick charge thing, get the Play 'n Charge kit, its much better
__________________

__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 11:46 AM   #12
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: XBox 360

I'm gonna buy the wireless controller for my computer
__________________

Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 11:47 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: XBox 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trivium Nate
I'm gonna buy the wireless controller for my computer
OOOOOO ok, well idk how to do that then... lol sorry
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 12:10 PM   #14
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: XBox 360

yea u gotta get the receiver for the computer. its like 20 bucks
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 12:22 PM   #15
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: XBox 360

okay Thank you all
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 12:30 PM   #16
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: XBox 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by bullzi
WHAT???!!!!! ummm ya, its a major difference, 360's still look awesome on a 20" SDTV, hell they look good on any tv for that matter, but regular tv compared to HDTV there is no possible way i can explain it. here's an example... if your watching an NFL game on SDTV, you get that feeling your watching tv (lol obviously) but when you watch it on HDTV, you see the freakin grass, every little piece of grass, mud, its a completely new experience, if you can eventually get an HDTV get one, i have a 57" i got for 700 bucks, its not LCD or PLASMA, its a rear projection which they still say has the best picture they are just bigger, but i also have an HDTV DLP projector, the picture on that is AMAZING, im not sure how somebody can say you dont see a difference, the resolution goes from 640x480 to 1920x1080, if you say thats not a difference, theres something wrong....
To me, what I see on my TV, is what I see on an HDTV. Even whatching Discovery HD is the same. I don't find a difference.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 02:32 PM   #17
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: XBox 360

I'm running my 360 on standard definition. Never had a HDTV to test it on. Still looks very nice though.

As for running a HDTV set in SD res, of course it'll look rubbish, since its like running a LCD monitor at a lower resolution than its native in most cases.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 04:20 PM   #18
BSOD
 
Jenox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: XBox 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser
Well, if you don't have an HD TV, then it's going to diplay the standard way. It will work normally. HD TVs and all that are a joke. I can't even see the dam difference!
The real difference in TV is the old, huge cathode tube ones, plasma, and LCD. LCD looks the best.
Jenox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 05:55 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: XBox 360

I just find the colors more vivid and the TV space freeing. I had an old 20" TV and that thing was HUGE!
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2007, 08:56 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: XBox 360

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser
Really? I thought that it would of looked the same.
No, trust me. My sister's boyfriend has a PS3. I tried playing Need for Speed Carbon and NBA 2K7 on my 32" SDTV and it looks something like a PS2 game. Complete shit.
__________________

alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0