Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-05-2005, 08:51 AM   #1
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 349
Default X-box Mods

Now sorry if this is the wrong forum but i was woundering if anyone knew of a good mod i could get for my x-box im looking for one that will alow me to up load full games onto the hard drive
__________________

Infin1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 03:15 PM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
UK31337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,776
Default Re: X-box Mods

Not sure if that's allowed...

In any case, it's true with the PS that if you mod it like that you lose your warranty. Probably true with the XBox too.
__________________

__________________
Master of common sense. If you don't like it, stop reading.
UK31337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 04:11 PM   #3
In Runtime
 
ChuNalt787's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 307
Default Re: X-box Mods

it is leagal if u own the games that u load on. It gets tricky when u load on ones u dont own. Yes opening the system will void the warrenty. to mod a system you have to have a mod chip unless you soft mod it which is a lil more tricky. I would look at the duox 2 or the executeur.
ChuNalt787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 09:10 PM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

go out and buy like a 250gig IDE hard drive, go out and buy a mod chip (well get one online I mean) install them both and that should get you on your way.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 10:23 PM   #5
In Runtime
 
jibber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 259
Default Re: X-box Mods

Yeah, although wit xbox systems, the xbox only sees somthing like 100gig??! so its not worth geting a huge harddrive.... and it also depends in the version of xbox for what type of chip u are able to get.

i currently have a spider chip in mine and it seems to be ok.

here it is...

http://www.xbox-modchips.com/spider.htm

here's a list of others

http://www.xbox-modchips.com/xbox-mods.htm
jibber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2005, 11:04 PM   #6
In Runtime
 
ChuNalt787's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 307
Default Re: X-box Mods

the xbox can see more than 100 gigs. Mine is 180 gig and i get every kilobyte out of it.
ChuNalt787 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 12:33 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 349
Default

oh yeah i know that it will void my warenty thats why im going to mod my x-box now and then get the x-box 360 for online play (because you cant play online with a moded x-box, obviously) im just looking for what mods i should get im not real sure on what mods do what and where to find them.
Infin1ty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 02:57 PM   #8
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: X-box Mods

There are ways to use a modded X-Box online.
catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 04:22 PM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default Re: X-box Mods

Quote:
Originally Posted by Infin1ty
oh yeah i know that it will void my warenty thats why im going to mod my x-box now and then get the x-box 360 for online play (because you cant play online with a moded x-box, obviously) im just looking for what mods i should get im not real sure on what mods do what and where to find them.
I'm personally actually going to wait untill xbox 360 comes out and than wait abit bit because it wont be long before theres mod chips and all that stuff coming out for that.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2005, 04:19 PM   #10
Baseband Member
 
ducky16000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 89
Send a message via AIM to ducky16000
Default Re: X-box Mods

go to thebroken.org they have a great x-box mod video
__________________

ducky16000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0