Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2008, 11:53 AM   #1
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default wow pwnage internet speed

im bored at school, i did a speedtest

__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 12:18 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

Whoa... my school's connection barely breaks 20kb/s.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 12:50 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
BrynF_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,574
Send a message via MSN to BrynF_UK
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

well, now you now which ISP you need to get lol
__________________
`

Visit today! ---> www.smouch.net/lol <---

_______________________________________________
BrynF_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 12:56 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrynF_UK View Post
well, now you now which ISP you need to get lol
Alot of the schools in this area are metro Ethernet fiber. All the schools are connected to a central building with all the servers. It's a bit expensive for what we can afford.
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 01:06 PM   #5
BSOD
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 7,539
Send a message via AIM to Trivium Nate
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

I should do one of these tests tomorrow at Boces
They have gibabit Ethernet their
Trivium Nate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 01:09 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
Juice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,946
Send a message via AIM to Juice Send a message via MSN to Juice
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

Nice... I wish I had that in my house!
__________________
Juice
P4 2.4GHz, 1.5Gb, 40Gb.
PowerBook G4 867MHz, 1Gb, 60Gb.
Juice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 03:33 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

haha, lucky at my school, you cant even go on youtube, with out really bad lag, it sucks
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 03:54 PM   #8
Solid State Member
 
Herasy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

in my skool you cnt go on anything anyway
everything is blocked
forums
youtube
game sites
everything
lucky ppls
Herasy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 04:16 PM   #9
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

My new school has virtually Nothing blocked It's great
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2008, 04:28 PM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
Steemax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Steemax Send a message via MSN to Steemax Send a message via Yahoo to Steemax
Default Re: wow pwnage internet speed

I'm jealous.. takes me a year to load up a single page on my schools connection, I did a speed test and it had like 20 down but 400 up... WTF mann, my school doesnt even upload anything whats the point of having that. Really frustrating wheN I try to load Computerforums.org... plus CF is the onlything that isn't blocked by websense... EVEN yahoo.com is blocked.. not to mention If i search for anything politics it blocks it.
__________________

__________________
| Intel Core i7 4770K | Nvidia GTX 770OC | Samsung EVO 500GB SSD | Carbide 400R | Corsair Vengeance 16gb DDR3 | Corsair 750TXV2 PSU | Corsair Hydro 100i | Gigabyte Z87 Mobo |
Steemax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0