Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2007, 03:14 PM   #51
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudster816 View Post
so many big realeses
COD4
UT3
Crysis

thing that sucks is i will only be able to afford one!
don't forget to add hellgate: london to that list as well
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 03:14 PM   #52
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

Post results of FPS, etc as soon as you have it downloaded
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 03:17 PM   #53
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

well with my setup, with everything on medium, and physics and water on high, im getting like 20-30 fps.... good enough
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 03:18 PM   #54
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
http://boards.ign.com/crysis/b9108/152928416/p1/

Apparently, it doesn't run well at all, but maybe he hasn't updated drivers.


Hmmm, some of their systems are very similar to mine too and they're experiencing some problems. I've got the updated drivers already and Crysis is at 91% downloaded right now. But like what one of the member in there was saying, "it's time to upgrade more".

However, you have people with good specs and plays super duper, peachy well on COD4 and things like that, but crappy on Crysis. They are blaming it on the game engine used.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 03:19 PM   #55
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

Well, its their own engine, and its new so who knows how it'll run.

I know for sure, the Unreal 3 engine is amazing, even for medium spec PC's, and the Source Engine has always been good.

This one will probably be used for a few games in the future too.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 03:21 PM   #56
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

i wish i could run any of the games u guys tlk about......
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 03:22 PM   #57
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

DOWNLOADED.. now to play so I can maniacally laugh at that bad framerate! Mwahahahahahah!
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 03:24 PM   #58
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

Quote:
Originally Posted by mongoman View Post
i wish i could run any of the games u guys tlk about......
I would just try running the game just for the hell of it. I don't meet their recommended requirements but since it's free, I want to see how much my system can push to play this "intense 3-d" game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeReiner View Post
DOWNLOADED.. now to play so I can maniacally laugh at that bad framerate! Mwahahahahahah!
Haha lol, that's funny. Laughing at the ridiculously bad frame rate. Watch me do the same damn thing, hehe. Mine just finished................just now!!
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 04:24 PM   #59
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

All settings low, 800x600, 60+ fps the entire time. Not a single drop.

Scales down to older hardware beautifully. Good enough for me.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2007, 04:25 PM   #60
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: wow...my friend thinks that crysis copied battlefield 1942....

Does it look pixelated when the resolution is that low or does everything just get bigger?
__________________

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0