Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-28-2007, 11:59 PM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Unhappy WOW,my comp sucks

lol,check it out






^^if u cant read that last one it says 512mb of ram in total
__________________

__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:01 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

You know what I LOOOOOVE about those pictures?

The fact that you have a screen of Crysis as your desktop background, and you will never in your life will be able to run it. Oh and the 2-2-2-5 RAM timings..

Man, I am sorry you are stuck with that...
__________________

Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:01 AM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
D-Lew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,793
Send a message via AIM to D-Lew
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

I've seen much worse, lol.

But yeah, these days you could use an upgrade from that. My old Dell is 2.0GHz P4 and 512 MB and still runs acceptably well. But no games past the year 2000, haha.
D-Lew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:06 AM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thelis View Post
You know what I LOOOOOVE about those pictures?

The fact that you have a screen of Crysis as your desktop background, and you will never in your life will be able to run it. Oh and the 2-2-2-5 RAM timings..

Man, I am sorry you are stuck with that...
lol im planin on gettin a comp for my room as soon as i get a job and its gonna be a comp bout 10x better then this lol

p.s notice wut company made the ram lol,and also note the agp speed haha
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:14 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
Thelis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 5,410
Send a message via AIM to Thelis Send a message via MSN to Thelis Send a message via Yahoo to Thelis
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

Woot! Did you steal that ram from a car stereo?
Thelis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:22 AM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
mongoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to mongoman
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thelis View Post
Woot! Did you steal that ram from a car stereo?
lol r u stalking me? jk lol i came with the comp tonight me and my dad were tlkin bout gettin a new CPU and a 1gig stick of ram for it but we decided we might as well get a new comp its so outdated that we might as well get a c2d with a 1gig FSB but it dosent matter to me cuz ima be gettin one for my room
__________________
||Intel Core i5 @ 4.1ghz||Intel DP55KG||Corsair 750w psu||8gb G. Skill ram||120gb intel ssd 2x 1.5tb WD Green||MSI Gtx 970||
mongoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:25 AM   #7
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

I think my HP notebook came with Hundai RAM, either that or something that starts with an "N". Replaced it with a 1GB stick of Kingston. I've seen quite a few sticks of Hundai RAM, it's just generic RAM.
Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 05:00 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

It's not that bad. Only if you are dead set on the latest games should you hate it.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:57 PM   #9
In Runtime
 
Webhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 159
Send a message via MSN to Webhead
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

ha it's nowhere near as bad as my pc!

See specs in sig.....
__________________
New PC Specs: Intel Core 2 Qaud Q9950 1.83GHZ (Overclocked to 3GHZ), 4GB RAM PC-6400, Samsung F1 1000GB Hard Drive, Asus P5Q Pro Motherboard, Antec Freezer 7 Pro, Antec Three Hundred PC Case, Lite-ON DVD RW. Laptop Specs: Model HP Pavilion DV6174ea, Intel Core 2 Duo 5500 (1.66ghz), 2gb ram, Nvidia Geforce 7400 Go 256mb (128 dedicated, 128 turbocache), Wifi, DVD RW with lightscribe technology, and has a remote control as well!
Webhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 12:58 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: WOW,my comp sucks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesusfrk611 View Post
I think my HP notebook came with Hundai RAM, either that or something that starts with an "N". Replaced it with a 1GB stick of Kingston. I've seen quite a few sticks of Hundai RAM, it's just generic RAM.
Hyndaui does make ram. Anyways that computer is worse than my backup's backup computer.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0