Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-05-2010, 04:30 PM   #21
..m.0,0.m..
Site Team
 
iPwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 3,870
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

There's no way you don't know what Halo is.
__________________

__________________
Me: You'd think as the dominant species we wouldn't be so effing stupid.
J: We're just intelligent enough to be completely effing stupid.
iPwn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 11:32 PM   #22
In Runtime
 
SPuNKYbd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 236
Send a message via AIM to SPuNKYbd Send a message via MSN to SPuNKYbd Send a message via Yahoo to SPuNKYbd Send a message via Skype™ to SPuNKYbd
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

I was playing H2 and the community just sucked, barely any games were up.. So i went back to H1.
__________________

SPuNKYbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 12:19 AM   #23
Bogan
 
Neodude112320's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,471
Send a message via MSN to Neodude112320
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by InfectionZero View Post
There's no way you don't know what Halo is.
There is no way he can not of heard of STEAM.
Neodude112320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 04:55 PM   #24
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

Quote:
What is Halo? Sounds interesting.
What is Steam?
Quote:
There's no way you don't know what Halo is.
Quote:
There is no way he can not of heard of STEAM.
Wow, lucasbytegenius......
__________________
Do not trifle with dragons, for you are small and crunchy and taste good with ketchup
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2010, 04:59 PM   #25
Omnicide now.
 
foothead's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: My own personal hell
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

How does someone have a HL2 avatar without ever hearing of steam? I am confused.

OP: did you try reinstalling after installing games for windows live 3? That is supposed to work. If it didn't, post back and there is something else worth tryi g.
foothead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 05:46 PM   #26
Fully Optimized
 
mikee286's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2,130
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

worked fine with no having to tweak anything for me
__________________
AMD Phenom II x6 1045T @ 2.7 Ghz, 8Gb Corsair Vengeance Ram, crucial M500 240GB SSD, 500GB WD
1.5 TB Seagate, XFX Radeon 6670 1Gb GDDR5, Windows 7 Professional 64bit
mikee286 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2010, 07:55 PM   #27
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by foothead View Post
How does someone have a HL2 avatar without ever hearing of steam? I am confused.

OP: did you try reinstalling after installing games for windows live 3? That is supposed to work. If it didn't, post back and there is something else worth tryi g.
Would you recommend playing while the game installs or use the custom game install option which installs it before I play?
__________________
Do not trifle with dragons, for you are small and crunchy and taste good with ketchup
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 06:22 AM   #28
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

Any error messages when opening it?
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 11:22 AM   #29
Daemon Poster
 
MetalOverlord76's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,012
Default Re: Wow Microsoft.......

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser View Post
Any error messages when opening it?
Yes. I just reinstalled it and it says that the game failed to initialize because another game is running on Games for Windows Live... or something like that. Then my monitor resolution gets funky, and if I don't use the task manager to end the game, then my computer appears to freeze up.

EDIT: Here's the exact error -

__________________

__________________
Do not trifle with dragons, for you are small and crunchy and taste good with ketchup
MetalOverlord76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0