Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2006, 11:47 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
ArrizX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,073
Send a message via MSN to ArrizX
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

Whats that popping up in my pants?!?!
__________________

__________________
. ()()()()
./l ,[_\_\ ],
l---L ()lllllll()-
()_) ()_)--o-)_)
ArrizX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 05:46 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
joxley1990's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,846
Send a message via AIM to joxley1990 Send a message via MSN to joxley1990
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

Haha, I think that first one is a real picture, but with fake grass though..
__________________

joxley1990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 06:58 AM   #13
Daemon Poster
 
Steff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
Send a message via MSN to Steff
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

jesus, it's scary how they look so real.. rofl. Pretty soon they wont need actors at all
Steff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 07:14 AM   #14
Daemon Poster
 
allenn812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 935
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

Around april 2007! Cant wait!
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Oc'd to 2.9ghz
ECS 570 SLIT Motherboard
2 gig of Corsair ddr2 677
Western Digital 250 Gig HD
Evga 8800GTS 640mb Oc'd to 615/1000
allenn812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 07:52 AM   #15
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

all of those screenshots from crysis look so good. But then the actual videos I've seen aren't that special. (or then it's just because the resolution in the video is crappy).
__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 10:25 AM   #16
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

Yeah, graphics are just going to get better and better.

Now Direct X 10 basically cuts most of the overheads, realisation of effects wanted is going to become neverending, and these are what really make games look real.
With power also comes more polys to be capable of being thrown around, and of course not viewable in screenshots, full time motion blur/DOF/ and physics
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 05:22 PM   #17
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

Looks awesome, DX10?
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2006, 05:25 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

yea totally david.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2006, 03:06 AM   #19
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: wow a game cant get much more realistic

One of the biggest features I think added in Shader Model 4 for Direct X 10 is the Geometry shader, another part of the pipeline after verteses have been calculated, basically, allowing for real time displace maps, etc.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0