Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-13-2007, 05:54 PM   #1
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Would this system run COD4

it has pretty much what is stated below. i would be running it on low settings, i can run the demo fine on low-medium settings
__________________

__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 05:55 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

It may run it on very minimum settings. I wouldn't do it. I have to have high frame rate or I console game.
__________________

__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 06:02 PM   #3
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

im thinking about either building a new comp, or just getting a new mobo and a new proc, and take most the other stuff i have, and just work off that, idk if the ram will work in a new board, i know its better to just buy new ram,


i would get like:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813131096
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819103194


or i would use my discount and get a cheap C2D and mobo from work, for around the same price , but im working on building a whole new computer so i think i would like get this and fix up my sys, and then get the whole new one plus a nice wide screen and then use two computers
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 06:20 PM   #4
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

try here: http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srl and see if that says you can run it
__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 06:41 PM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
Istonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,469
Send a message via AIM to Istonian Send a message via MSN to Istonian
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

You would have to upgrade the RAM. Your current RAM is not compatible with that motherboard.
__________________
Linux > Windows
Istonian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 08:20 PM   #6
Fully Optimized
 
esa193's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4,210
Send a message via AIM to esa193
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

u could run it probly 720p low-min settings
__________________
antec 900, q6600, 4G, 500G, 160G, 9800gtx, 780i, 47in 1080ptv, 5.1 surround sound

MacArthur wrestling pwns!
esa193 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2007, 11:30 PM   #7
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fisher View Post
try here: http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srl and see if that says you can run it
yea i fail, everything is ok except my Graphics card


it also says i fail for BF2142 which i play and i can play that with medium settings with no lag

funny its the graphics card it says again
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 02:08 AM   #8
Fully Optimized
 
Jesusfrk611's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: US
Posts: 2,193
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

I've failed on BF2 on system requirements lab on my P4 system, but it played it quite well. Not saying that your system will run COD4 well though. My system (in sig) runs good on all low settings. Lags a bit on medium (usually just hangs for about 10-20 seconds randomly), then again my overclock my not be fully stable, haven't run medium settings on no overclock. I need to play around w/ my overclock some more, I don't totally know what I'm doing.
Jesusfrk611 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 07:50 AM   #9
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

How much better are the graphics/performance on the full retail version? Has anyone got it?
I.E are there higher settings than available in the demo? If so, how do they run?
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 08:57 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Fisher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,581
Default Re: Would this system run COD4

i can max out COD4 at 1920x1200 on all settings. if youve played the demo and thought that you can get higher details,textures etc in the retial version higher than normal youre worng. you only have the option of low or normal. gret game tho. really chuffed that they made more like the first one. single player is amazing! bit short but very very intense!! multi player is realy good they have a rank system similar to BF2 and you can open up options by doing challenges for extra attachments to your guns.

really chuffed by it i was disappointed by COD2 multi as COD UO was amazing as well. i would give COD4 9.5. great game well worth the money
__________________

__________________
Core i7 2600K Sandybridge + Prolimatech Megahalems Cooler ₪ Asus P8P67 DELUXE ₪ G.Skill RipJawsX 8GB DDR3 1600MHz ₪ Crossfire 5870's ₪ OCZ GameXstream 850w ₪ X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS edition ₪ OCZ Vertex 3 120GB ₪ Antec P182 ₪ NAS ReadyDuo 4Tb ₪ BenQ FP241WZ 24" Widescreen LCD ₪ Windows 7 x64
Fisher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0