Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2006, 08:53 AM   #21
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: World of Warcraft

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronco Rox
to tell you the truth i would just buy the game.

if you like rpgs you will get addicted to this game in seconds. i was a little sketchy on it at first but when i tried the demo i didnt want to stop playing. i knew it was a trial but i got on everyday after school and tried to level up lol.
What I'm trying to determine is if it will work on dialup or not.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 09:15 AM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: World of Warcraft

im playin the demo right now, no credit or anything
__________________

__________________
We ride, we die {マFORUM 2007{マ
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 09:25 AM   #23
Daemon Poster
 
kjman87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 806
Send a message via AIM to kjman87
Default Re: World of Warcraft

its a damn good game, I stopped playing recently but if enough people from here get on...go to either bloodscalp or venture mining co i have a 56 druid on bloodscalp and like a 20 warlock on venture mining co...i also have other random 20s on bloodscalp but yeah I mean if enough people get on maybe ill buy a new subscription atleast till I go back to school in march...cause when Im at school I play this way tooo much and dont do my work so classes suffer heheheh....

anyway the game is great and it comes highly recommended if you have a BUNCH of free time cause thats what it takes and it gets ADDICTING
__________________
New Desktop: Core i7 860, EVGA P55 SLI, 2x PNY GTX260s in SLI, Antec Quattro 1kW PSU,4GB XMS3 DDR3-1600, Antec 300 Case, 2xSeagate 500GB, 1TB Samsung
Old Desktop: Intel E8400, Seagate 7200.11 500GB HDD, 320GB WD, 250GB Seagate, Asus 9800GTX+,4GB Corsair Ballistix, Asus P5Q Pro, Antec 500W PSU, 2 19" WS
Laptop: HP dv4-1155se
Car~07 Mazda 3s 5spd 2.3L: Simota CAI, Borla Cat-Back, Cat Delete, Lower Engine Mount, 1.5" Drop...and more...haha
kjman87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 11:44 AM   #24
Fully Optimized
 
Bahawolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 2,604
Default Re: World of Warcraft

Quote:
Originally Posted by Google Guru
What I'm trying to determine is if it will work on dialup or not.
It should work on dial up - You might have a high latency during your session, but you'll still be able to play the game with no real issue. The biggest issue you'll experience is when the patches get released and you must go through downloading these large content patches, from a rather clogged source.
Bahawolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 02:14 PM   #25
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: World of Warcraft

bah don't matter. I don't have the kind of free time to play a game anyway :P
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 03:10 PM   #26
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: World of Warcraft

well WoW will be able to be played on dial up but the only problem is that you will have mucho lag when you go into big cities or when there is a raid going on.
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2006, 03:23 PM   #27
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: World of Warcraft

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bahawolf
It should work on dial up - You might have a high latency during your session, but you'll still be able to play the game with no real issue. The biggest issue you'll experience is when the patches get released and you must go through downloading these large content patches, from a rather clogged source.
Thanks for the info. Runescape works fine on dialup... no lag at all, but it's lower-end and graphic-less
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 08:51 PM   #28
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: World of Warcraft

hey i have a question, i have the trial, but wanna upgrade, do i need to buy the cd's?
__________________
We ride, we die {マFORUM 2007{マ
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 11:06 PM   #29
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: World of Warcraft

sry to double post but.. is anyone having trouble um.. seeing other people? or not being able to log out/exit, because im having these problems... lol, so is this other kid i was talkin to
__________________
We ride, we die {マFORUM 2007{マ
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2006, 11:45 PM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: World of Warcraft

the server your in might be lagging, try switching servers.
__________________

Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0