Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-06-2006, 10:16 PM   #11
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: World of Warcraft

the demo wouldn't let me even try it.. it wanted a credit card.
__________________

MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 10:17 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: World of Warcraft

wth?? i'm telling you i got it to work without a credit card lol.
__________________

Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 10:23 PM   #13
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: World of Warcraft

yeah i just got it to work now too. thx. i think they changed the system cuz i tried a few months ago.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 10:58 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: World of Warcraft

yeah they had too because i saw an add on tv about it and it said come tryu the demo for free so i was like damn i'm dowm
Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2006, 11:11 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,276
Default Re: World of Warcraft

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev
yeah i just got it to work now too. thx. i think they changed the system cuz i tried a few months ago.
yeah i tried playing it in the summer but they wanted a credit card. if they changed it... i think i'll wait a while and maybe give it a try.
__________________
| AMD 3800+ X2 Dual Core Processor | ASUS A8N-e nF4 Ultra | Hitachi Deskstar 250gb 3.0 gb/s | 1gb Corsair Value RAM 2x512 | eVGA geforce 6800GS | sound blaster live! 24-bit | NZXT Trinity Classic chassis | OCZ GameXStream OCZ700GXSSLI PSU |
I was there. In the networking forum for the first time, and it was because.. of 341
kchi55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 01:08 AM   #16
BSOD
 
SiGn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 137
Send a message via ICQ to SiGn Send a message via MSN to SiGn
Default Re: World of Warcraft

The WoW trial doesn't require a credit card. They give a trial cd key to use.. yes i play WoW :P
SiGn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 11:10 AM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
Nik00117's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,025
Send a message via AIM to Nik00117 Send a message via MSN to Nik00117 Send a message via Yahoo to Nik00117
Default Re: World of Warcraft

I might just try it.
__________________
Main Rig: I7 920 CPU, 6 Gigs ram 5870 GPU
M17X Laptop 2.8 Ghz Dual Core, 4870 Radeon
Nik00117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 03:57 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: World of Warcraft

Wait. 2.68gigs? Wow... that would take a hell of a long time on a connection that usually tops out around 75-100 kilobytes per second. Or I could use my 2 kb/s dialup connection... but I only have access to broadband on weekdays and when I can bother to drive across the city.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 08:59 PM   #19
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: World of Warcraft

My sister was able to play the trial by buying it for like $2.. but doing the internet one, they gave me a key.. but they wouldn't let me make an account without a credit card.. it marked it as a REQUIRED field.. so I dunno what the hell.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2006, 10:11 PM   #20
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 1
Posts: 2,525
Default Re: World of Warcraft

Quote:
Originally Posted by Google Guru
Wait. 2.68gigs? Wow... that would take a hell of a long time on a connection that usually tops out around 75-100 kilobytes per second. Or I could use my 2 kb/s dialup connection... but I only have access to broadband on weekdays and when I can bother to drive across the city.

to tell you the truth i would just buy the game.

if you like rpgs you will get addicted to this game in seconds. i was a little sketchy on it at first but when i tried the demo i didnt want to stop playing. i knew it was a trial but i got on everyday after school and tried to level up lol.
__________________

Ronco Rox is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0