Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-13-2006, 05:52 AM   #41
Site Team
 
root's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 8,003
Default Re: World Cup!!

this may sound like a slightly biggoted question, (and I have the same arguments each and every 2 years)... (World Cup and Euro mathes)

but are there actually any teams in the world cup that don't have at least one player who plays and trains at an British club side?

I mean when england was playing paraguay there were people on paraguays side that play and train along side people on the english team.
czechs were playing last night with players from southampton club side.
lots of Brazillian players (perhaps ranked most favriot to win) play on London teams...

Just for the record, I also think that whils David Beckham is being pauyrolled by a Spanish side that he shouldn't be playing on the english team either, or at least he certainly shouldn't be the captain. I realise he had tallent before he went there, but...

As any player continues to develop tallent in another country, then it's not a true refelction of their country to say they've won anything when their players are getting training and skills from another place.
__________________

__________________
I didn’t fight my way to the top of the food chain to be a vegetarian…
Im sick of people saying 'dont waste paper'. If trees wanted to live, they'd all carry guns.
"The inherent vice of capitalism is the unequal sharing of blessings; The inherent vice of socialism is the equal sharing of miseries."
root is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 12:07 PM   #42
Fully Optimized
 
NeXuS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,960
Default Re: World Cup!!

France is playing right now i think
__________________

__________________
//Antec 902 V3 Case, Intel i7-2600K (@4.5GHz 1.280V watercooled w/ Antec H2O Kuhler 920), 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz, ASUS P8P67 PRO B3, MSI 3GB N580 GTX Lightning Xtreme (@850MHz/2100MHz), 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3, Corsair HX850W Pro Series//
//XPS 410 C2D E6400 @ 2.13GHz, 2GB DDR2 667MHz, 250GB HD, eVGA 320mb 8800GTS(605/1900MHz)//
//AMD Athlon XP +2000, Socket A MSI-6390, 768 mb of PC 2100 RAM, AGP ATI RADEON 9600SE//

I <3 TrancE
NeXuS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 01:01 PM   #43
In Runtime
 
BamaFan2989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 483
Send a message via AIM to BamaFan2989
Default Re: World Cup!!

Yes France is playing, and they own..

They are my 2nd favorite to the very bad USA, lol. USA played horrible against the Czeck.
BamaFan2989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 01:18 PM   #44
Daemon Poster
 
GlasseyeUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,208
Send a message via MSN to GlasseyeUK
Default Re: World Cup!!

The game is absolutely terrible, my god there is no atmosphere, the game is boring as hell......France is going nowhere this year.....
__________________
AMD Athlon 64, 2200 (11x200) 3700+,ASRock 939S56-M, SiS 756 AMD Hammer,NVIDIA GeForce 6600LE, 2048(DDR SDRAM), Maxtor 5A300J0 300GB 5400RPM, Ultra ATA/133)

Time tells all, but if the moment in time passes and you miss it, then you will remember it for ever!!
GlasseyeUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 02:04 PM   #45
Fully Optimized
 
NeXuS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,960
Default Re: World Cup!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by GlasseyeUK
The game is absolutely terrible, my god there is no atmosphere, the game is boring as hell......France is going nowhere this year.....
Whats the score who against are they playing?
__________________
//Antec 902 V3 Case, Intel i7-2600K (@4.5GHz 1.280V watercooled w/ Antec H2O Kuhler 920), 8GB DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz, ASUS P8P67 PRO B3, MSI 3GB N580 GTX Lightning Xtreme (@850MHz/2100MHz), 1TB Samsung Spinpoint F3, Corsair HX850W Pro Series//
//XPS 410 C2D E6400 @ 2.13GHz, 2GB DDR2 667MHz, 250GB HD, eVGA 320mb 8800GTS(605/1900MHz)//
//AMD Athlon XP +2000, Socket A MSI-6390, 768 mb of PC 2100 RAM, AGP ATI RADEON 9600SE//

I <3 TrancE
NeXuS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 02:22 PM   #46
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: World Cup!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by BamaFan2989
Yes France is playing, and they own..
ohh, really?

0-0 against Switzerland, wouldn't call that owning...
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 02:51 PM   #47
In Runtime
 
BamaFan2989's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 483
Send a message via AIM to BamaFan2989
Default Re: World Cup!!

That was mid game that I posted that, lol. Actually they played each other 2 times in the qualifiers and tied both times, so it didn't surprise me. USA losing is what made me mad. I hope they can come from behind and advance. If USA doesn't win, I like France, and if France doesn't, then I like Brazil

Even though Brazil will win it anyway...
BamaFan2989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 03:27 PM   #48
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: World Cup!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by NeXuS
France is playing right now i think
I'm watching Brazil v Croatia at 20.25 GMT, right now, 25 minutes into the first half, today, June 13th, I've no idea when France is playing.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 04:57 PM   #49
Fully Optimized
 
The Amish Kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,034
Send a message via AIM to The Amish Kid
Default Re: World Cup!!

France I think played yesterday.

I really hope Ronaldo gets better though. He did nothing for Brazil today.
__________________
The Amish computer:
AMD Opteron 165 CCBWE 0551@ 2.25ghz(250 x 9) 1.45v cooled w/ Thermaltake Big Typhoon | DFI LP Ultra D | eVGA 7800GT@ 465/1110 | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeMusic | 2GB G. Skill DDR 500 @ 250mhz 3-4-4-8 | 80 GB SATA + 40GB SATA + 200GB IDE| 480w Thermaltake Silent purepower | Thermaltake Tsunami Dream case (Black) | Windows XP Pro |
The Amish Kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 04:59 PM   #50
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: World Cup!!

brazil v croatia..... just finished.... well wasnt a bad match but brazil played crap. atleast they won 1-0
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0