Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-13-2009, 08:24 AM   #21
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,744
Default Re: Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattyl110792 View Post
Read up 1 post, lol
Oh, I'm downloaded so the page took a while to load lol

EDIT: I'm actually seeding/uploading not downloading
__________________

StratosP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2009, 01:47 PM   #22
Fully Optimized
 
Prodigy146's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1,751
Send a message via AIM to Prodigy146 Send a message via MSN to Prodigy146 Send a message via Yahoo to Prodigy146
Default Re: Windows 7

windows 7 is kinda depressing.. i mean its windows vista with a superbar. when i startup windows 7 it already has 1500mb of ram cached.

Wheres this minwin kernel people were talking about? god damn microsoft is lazy
__________________

__________________
[Proc: Phenom II X6 1090T @ 3.6ghz] [Motherboard: Asus 870 M4A87TD EVO]
[GPU: Asus 5770 Crossfire] [PSU: Corsair 650 12v53a] [Cooler: Scythe Mugen 2]
[RAM: Patriot 4GB DDR3 1600] [Case: Antec 300 Illusion] [HDD: 2x WD 640GB Raid 0]
Prodigy146 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 11:23 AM   #23
Daemon Poster
 
Lac3y's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,110
Send a message via MSN to Lac3y
Default Re: Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArrizX View Post
Much, slower.
Sucks to be you. I've been running Windows 7 for a day now and I am 100% sure it runs much, much faster than XP ever did (and I went straight from XP to 7, so I should know). Boot time is faster, applications open faster and smoother, everything is lightning fast. Who knows why, optimisation of my dual cores, taking advantage of my 4 gigs of RAM... but what I do know is 7 runs much faster than XP on my computer:

Intel Core 2 Duo E8400
Nvidia 9600GT
4GB OCZ PC-6400 RAM

And it hasn't crashed or glitched once.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 @ 3.7GHz
4GB OCZ PC-6400 RAM
Samsung Spinpoint 1TB HDD
ATI Radeon HD4890 with VoltageTweak
OCZ Stealth XStream 600w PSU
Lac3y is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2009, 11:34 AM   #24
Site Team
 
celegorm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 10,713
Send a message via AIM to celegorm
Default Re: Windows 7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prodigy146 View Post
windows 7 is kinda depressing.. i mean its windows vista with a superbar. when i startup windows 7 it already has 1500mb of ram cached.

Wheres this minwin kernel people were talking about? god damn microsoft is lazy
I'd rather that then paging 1500mb on the hard drive.
__________________

__________________
"as a fanboy i refuse to admit it and will pull countless things out of my butt to disprove it"

Team Thelegorm! Total Kills: 21 (i iz in uor profile, editsing your sigz)
celegorm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0