Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-25-2005, 11:44 PM   #1
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default Why is Darkblade banned?

He didn't break any rules....Whats the deal?
Why is he banned?
Mods?
__________________

Computergen is offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 11:46 PM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
zoomtm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,072
Send a message via AIM to zoomtm Send a message via MSN to zoomtm Send a message via Yahoo to zoomtm
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

seems like some of u guys are a little obessed with this forum to me...
__________________

__________________
Heat: ZoomTm
Ebay: ZoomTm
zoomtm is offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 11:47 PM   #3
Fully Optimized
 
winterfreshpwnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,099
Send a message via AIM to winterfreshpwnz Send a message via MSN to winterfreshpwnz
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

I guess they felt he was out of line with the threats or something.
__________________
ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB 3.0 | AMD Athlon II X2 245 | 2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | OCZ StealthXStream 500W | Logitech G500 Mouse
winterfreshpwnz is offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 11:47 PM   #4
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

Is that relevant?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Winterfreshpwnz
I guess they felt he was out of line with the threats or something.
What threats?
Computergen is offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 11:49 PM   #5
Fully Optimized
 
crazyman143's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,946
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

he was banned for a day because he was expressing his right to freedom of speech. the mods felt this was out of line.
crazyman143 is offline  
Old 07-25-2005, 11:55 PM   #6
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

Oh....Well that doesn't make sense....Why would they do that?
Computergen is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 12:01 AM   #7
BSOD
 
BobTheLOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,074
Send a message via AIM to BobTheLOL
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

The mod's are lousy little kids, who don't know how to control their chilidish acts of behavior.
BobTheLOL is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 12:03 AM   #8
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

Oh, well I was talking to ZEN and he told me to post this link-
http://www.computertechforums.net/sh...=5265#post5265
Computergen is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 12:07 AM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
winterfreshpwnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2,099
Send a message via AIM to winterfreshpwnz Send a message via MSN to winterfreshpwnz
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

I was talking about the threats of him saying he would do all kinds of things to them if he didn't apologize. Still don't feel it was right to ban him though, if only for a day. It's like saying we can't express our views of the board or the mods if they do a poor job, especially when one disprespects another board member for NO reason. But whatever I don't wanna get this closed too so whatever he'll be back.
__________________
ASUS M4A89GTD PRO/USB 3.0 | AMD Athlon II X2 245 | 2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 | Western Digital Caviar Blue 500GB | OCZ StealthXStream 500W | Logitech G500 Mouse
winterfreshpwnz is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 12:13 AM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default Re: Why is Darkblade banned?

he deserved to be banned. you pushed and pushed and pushed and finally the mods pushed back. he acted like his word made everything final. he aslo acted like he was above the mods.

O ya and his ban was perminent
__________________

__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0