Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2007, 12:13 PM   #51
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Le GoogelGuRu
Or install it on a different partition.
thats what i did. i can erase it if i dont like it
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:17 PM   #52
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

It just takes time getting to know the Vista OS. I find it much easier to adapt to Vista than Office 2007. It's a pain for me. I'm so use to the Office 2003 and previous layout. For example, the stupid Zoom button. I hate it. Why not just leave it the way it is with the drop down arrow. Now you have to actually click on Zoom, select the zoom you want, then click ok. OMG, that takes like 1 minute to do almost!!!!
__________________

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:40 PM   #53
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Ive just installed it on my main pc #1 in the sig, and its running sweeeet

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~mr mixx~
if you wanted to test out vista, you can always buy another internal hhd..they are not that expensive, and if you don't like what Vista has to offer, you can use the drive as a slave drive.
Thats a bit over the top aint it? As long as ya have a spare 20gig on ya HDD, then you can setup another partition
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:43 PM   #54
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

my vista partition on my desktop is only 10gb or so ... not too much of my 160gb
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 12:54 PM   #55
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_se
my vista partition on my desktop is only 10gb or so ... not too much of my 160gb
Thats fair enough mate, but you should always have about 25% of ya HDD space free, helps run more efficiently that way. I always setup more than i need for apps and stuff
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 01:35 PM   #56
Daemon Poster
 
Peter Lachowicz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 691
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

whendo you think the general public is going to use vista, like schools and such?
__________________
exams....arghhh...
Peter Lachowicz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 02:12 PM   #57
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Lachowicz
whendo you think the general public is going to use vista, like schools and such?
I know of one school in the UK that has made the switch. Was reading about it the other day. I know an administrator at a school nearby and he reckons its gonna be a few years before they make the switch. Down to the funding more than anything else, he personally wants to deploy it to a few test machines, but the budget wont allow it.
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 02:28 PM   #58
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peter Lachowicz
whendo you think the general public is going to use vista, like schools and such?
Heh. Our school just upgraded to Windows 2000. :roll: They've been on 98 until like last September... yay for the canadian education system.
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 02:33 PM   #59
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Haha, all our library computers use XP, but the older computer lab ones still use Windows 2000.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2007, 02:35 PM   #60
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by alvino
Haha, all our library computers use XP, but the older computer lab ones still use Windows 2000.
Yeah. I forgot to mention that our libraries are on XP too... and strangely they had Internet Explorer 7 several days after it was released. The computer lab ones, on the other hand, like I mentioned before, are on 2000 and running a old version of the Mozilla suite. lol.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0