Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 02-17-2007, 12:11 PM   #1
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Who has Windows Vista already?

I was just curious and wanted to know who was upgraded already. I know people have posted it in random threads and there might of been a thread on this already, but here goes.
__________________

LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:13 PM   #2
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

I havent upgraded, but i have got 2 test machines with it running
__________________

Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:14 PM   #3
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

i have it, but its not installed.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:14 PM   #4
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raffaz
I havent upgraded, but i have got 2 test machines with it running
Are there many bugs?
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:16 PM   #5
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Le GoogelGuRu
Are there many bugs?
well ive been using it since like april of last year. and the final version (came out november), it doesnt have THAT many bugs but i still wouldnt use it for a while.
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:18 PM   #6
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Ive got the final version from my action pack, and its working fine so far. Only problem is there isnt a graphics driver for my laptop so the highest res i can get is 1024x768
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:30 PM   #7
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

I have used it, but it was just making my system lose performance.
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:38 PM   #8
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

im posting off it right now. as ive said in other threads its ok. in fact i loved it when i first installed it. after a while you begin to realise that xp does the job just fine. especially if you have a laptop (uses less batt). the best thing in vista is the network bit. the one in xp is crap. however in vista the wireless signal thing is crap. it always gives me a reading of 3 or 4 bars when i hover the mouse over it. xp gives me a proper reading. ive got 3 outta 5 bars now and im actually right next to the router. xp gives me 5 outta 5. i can live with it though. i just think it isnt worth the 200 right now. mine was free so thats why i have it
__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 12:44 PM   #9
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 7,534
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

Quote:
Originally Posted by lhuser
I have used it, but it was just making my system lose performance.
Yeah, that was the main reason why I haven't upgraded. My computer sucks enough as it is, with 512MB of RAM and a 128MB video card. Windows XP runs smoothly on it, and that's good enough for me.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dude_se
im posting off it right now. as ive said in other threads its ok. in fact i loved it when i first installed it. after a while you begin to realise that xp does the job just fine. especially if you have a laptop (uses less batt). the best thing in vista is the network bit. the one in xp is crap. however in vista the wireless signal thing is crap. it always gives me a reading of 3 or 4 bars when i hover the mouse over it. xp gives me a proper reading. ive got 3 outta 5 bars now and im actually right next to the router. xp gives me 5 outta 5. i can live with it though. i just think it isnt worth the 200 right now. mine was free so thats why i have it
What's new in the whole wireless networking stuff in Vista anyway?
LA061 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2007, 01:03 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
UK31337's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,776
Default Re: Who has Windows Vista already?

I've got it.
__________________

__________________
Master of common sense. If you don't like it, stop reading.
UK31337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0