Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 03-27-2007, 06:04 AM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
Steff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
Send a message via MSN to Steff
Default White screen?

Thismornin could anyone get on CF? When I was trying to get on any threads it just give me a while screen since about 8:30?
__________________

__________________
hi, i like eggs.
Steff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:07 AM   #2
Daemon Poster
 
GlasseyeUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,208
Send a message via MSN to GlasseyeUK
Default Re: White screen?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steff
Thismornin could anyone get on CF? When I was trying to get on any threads it just give me a while screen since about 8:30?
Yep it was the same for me also
__________________

__________________
AMD Athlon 64, 2200 (11x200) 3700+,ASRock 939S56-M, SiS 756 AMD Hammer,NVIDIA GeForce 6600LE, 2048(DDR SDRAM), Maxtor 5A300J0 300GB 5400RPM, Ultra ATA/133)

Time tells all, but if the moment in time passes and you miss it, then you will remember it for ever!!
GlasseyeUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:07 AM   #3
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: White screen?

I had the same problem, it happens regular now.
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:11 AM   #4
Daemon Poster
 
Steff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
Send a message via MSN to Steff
Default Re: White screen?

Yea, I've noticed it quite abit but not as bad as thismorning though, just constant white pages lol at one point it woulnt even let me see the front page haha
__________________
hi, i like eggs.
Steff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:27 AM   #5
Golden Master
 
Raffaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6,798
Send a message via AIM to Raffaz Send a message via MSN to Raffaz Send a message via Yahoo to Raffaz
Default Re: White screen?

Looks like it started at about 6.45, going off the last post time. Whats ya sig about lol
Raffaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 06:50 AM   #6
In Runtime
 
Msn_Muck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 284
Send a message via MSN to Msn_Muck
Default Re: White screen?

yeah just happened for me too. ADMINS! anything you can tell us?
__________________
www.broadcastingworld.net

A survey has shown that smoking is one of the leading causes of statistics.
Msn_Muck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 08:02 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: White screen?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steff
This morning could anyone get on CF? When I was trying to get on any threads it just give me a while screen since about 8:30?
Yes, me, & twice more in the past seven days, see my thread "That blank screen again" here in the social lounge, would you go there & say what experiences you've had of this, today & in the past, because when I have several members having their say, I'm going to PM David & present him with the amount of frustration this is causing, thanks.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 08:06 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: White screen?

Would you all look at my post No 7, thanks.
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 08:25 AM   #9
Daemon Poster
 
Steff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,435
Send a message via MSN to Steff
Default Re: White screen?

Cheers, just abit poo when it happens all morning... I love this site when I'm at work I was getting withdrawl symptoms... JK but still good Happend to me alot but not as bad as thismorning
__________________
hi, i like eggs.
Steff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2007, 12:28 PM   #10
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: White screen?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Msn_Muck
yeah just happened for me too. ADMINS! anything you can tell us?
admins? ... isnt david the only admin? ... unless you mean mods?
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0