Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-19-2007, 05:47 AM   #11
In Runtime
 
Msn_Muck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 284
Send a message via MSN to Msn_Muck
Default Re: Where do you work?

i work at australias biggest and cheapest music/dvd's/tv's/mp3's/electronics store, jb-hifi
__________________

__________________
www.broadcastingworld.net

A survey has shown that smoking is one of the leading causes of statistics.
Msn_Muck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 07:53 AM   #12
Golden Master
 
mammikoura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,459
Send a message via MSN to mammikoura
Default Re: Where do you work?

I work for the post office. Delivering the newspapers.
I think it's a pretty good job. I like it when I can work alone, so this definitely fills that requirement, I've never even seen my boss.

Also working during the night is fine for me, I kinda like it, it's peacefull outside. Pay per hour is pretty good, though overall I don't get that much money since I only work about 4-5 nights per week, and 3-4 hours per night.
But then again, I don't have to work a lot and I get enough money to survive so I don't mind.
__________________

__________________
0_o
mammikoura is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 08:07 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3,629
Send a message via AIM to ߧ∩H♠H䎀
Default Re: Where do you work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mammikoura View Post
I work for the post office. Delivering the newspapers.
I think it's a pretty good job. I like it when I can work alone, so this definitely fills that requirement, I've never even seen my boss.

Also working during the night is fine for me, I kinda like it, it's peacefull outside. Pay per hour is pretty good, though overall I don't get that much money since I only work about 4-5 nights per week, and 3-4 hours per night.
But then again, I don't have to work a lot and I get enough money to survive so I don't mind.
If I was you I'd grind it out after school man. You can make good money plus thats a goverment job so you can retire after 20 years!
ߧ∩H♠H䎀 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 08:14 AM   #14
Golden Master
 
mark thorpe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 7,366
Send a message via MSN to mark thorpe Send a message via Yahoo to mark thorpe
Default Re: Where do you work?

I work at SR Technics UK at stansted airport.. aircraft radio equipment, fixing it after the pilots have drowned it in coffee.. lol..
mark thorpe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 08:37 AM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
GlasseyeUK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,208
Send a message via MSN to GlasseyeUK
Default Re: Where do you work?

I am responsible for the provision of services to the people with a sensory impairment, i.e. Visually Impaired, Blind, Hard of Hearing or Deaf....

Its long hours, with not much recognition, but have been doing it for 2 years now, and love it, have completely redeveloped our services, and I have a good staff team behind me.

The money is not that great but it never is when you work in the public sector. I am hoping that in 2-3 years I will be moving into consultancy work, and that should bring more financial gain, however probably more politics as well.

Oh and Mark.......I was at the City game last night.....absolutely amazing game.....the atmosphere was electric......
__________________
AMD Athlon 64, 2200 (11x200) 3700+,ASRock 939S56-M, SiS 756 AMD Hammer,NVIDIA GeForce 6600LE, 2048(DDR SDRAM), Maxtor 5A300J0 300GB 5400RPM, Ultra ATA/133)

Time tells all, but if the moment in time passes and you miss it, then you will remember it for ever!!
GlasseyeUK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 08:38 AM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: Where do you work?

I currently am a trainee first responder, i do go to calls, but i cannot drive myself. Currently i ride around with my friend Jeff when i can, and when he gets calls we both go. I'm also trying to get a job at a local pc store called Easy PC.
__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 08:58 AM   #17
Fully Optimized
 
BrynF_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,574
Send a message via MSN to BrynF_UK
Default Re: Where do you work?

i work for a supermarket on weekends .....
__________________
`

Visit today! ---> www.smouch.net/lol <---

_______________________________________________
BrynF_UK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 10:13 AM   #18
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 225
Default Re: Where do you work?

Support Analyst for an IT company that provides the infrastructure for stock exchanges/banks/clearing houses worldwide

lots of flatscreens, people shouting and a shite coffee machine!
__________________
------------------------------------------------
itchy feet, when will i settle?
it's the spleeing and grammor in forums that i love
------------------------------------------------
parismouton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 10:19 AM   #19
In Runtime
 
CGfreak102's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 475
Default Re: Where do you work?

me, well i have to jobs, one is a crew trainer at Mcd's

the other is a DSL phone technician at MPC, this one is a little better than the mcds one.
__________________
Core I7 920 OC'ed to 3.0Ghz, 6GB G.skill DDR3 1333, Intel DX58SO, 500GB seagate 7200RPM + 320GB seagate, EVGA 9800GTX+ , 600W PSU.
CGfreak102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2007, 01:02 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
dude_se's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 8,632
Send a message via AIM to dude_se Send a message via MSN to dude_se
Default Re: Where do you work?

morrisons supermarket ftl!
__________________

__________________
Laptop spec: ASUS X53E, i5 2430m 2.4ghz, 3gb ram, 320gb hdd, intel hd graphics, usb 3.0
dude_se is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0