Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-26-2005, 08:46 AM   #1
Daemon Poster
 
geek_gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,245
Send a message via MSN to geek_gal Send a message via Yahoo to geek_gal
Default Whats wrong with CF?

This is werid i log onto CF and i notice its all werid, like the text and all, like its somehow 'out' of shape or something and the text is not how its sposed to be its not very readable(its anoying) but before i logged onto CF its diffrent again, here look i took a screenie...

This is before



And this if after i log into CF



(lol yes i know kinda like before and after pictures of weight loss heh)

Btw i dunno if it makes a diffrence but im using Firefox, ....
So dunno whats wrong, anyone else experincing the same or like it?

> edit < AHH its SO anoying!
might have to use my glasses now coz of the stupid text Agh!
__________________

__________________
Am2 AMD 64 X2 3600+, 1G Ram DDR,
[[*Need a new Gfx Card & 1 more Ram stick// 1GB*]]
Sony Avatar's!
geek_gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 09:28 AM   #2
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

Hm, sorry. I don't see a difference. Could be my eyes are out of shape.

Oh, now I get it. Did you try the Control + to make the text bigger while logged on? Could be your cookies.
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 09:48 AM   #3
Daemon Poster
 
geek_gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,245
Send a message via MSN to geek_gal Send a message via Yahoo to geek_gal
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

No it must be how did the screenshot, its a little harder to notice but thers def a diffrence..

And how do you mean
"Did you try the Control + to make the text bigger while logged on? "


And shoot! it too could be the cookies...ahh

Ill check something

<Edit> ahh thats better clearer and easyer to read, i switched browsers and wents to IE, now i know it must be with Firefox..

Would it be what i did today i cleared firefoxs cache and cookies :S is that a bad thing?
I dont understand why it would make a diffrence like that..
__________________
Am2 AMD 64 X2 3600+, 1G Ram DDR,
[[*Need a new Gfx Card & 1 more Ram stick// 1GB*]]
Sony Avatar's!
geek_gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 09:53 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

For Mozilla

Press the Ctrl and the + Key [Key will have = and + next to backspace]. Press that when you are logged in. Should make the text bigger.
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 09:56 AM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
geek_gal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,245
Send a message via MSN to geek_gal Send a message via Yahoo to geek_gal
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

(we posted at the same time coz i edited other post)

ahh thats better clearer and easyer to read, i switched browsers and wents to IE, now i know it must be with Firefox..

Would it be what i did today i cleared firefoxs cache and cookies :S is that a bad thing?
I dont understand why it would make a diffrence like that..

ah hang on

<Edit> ok this is werid i tryed on my firefoxs homepage what you said to test it out..
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. F
For Mozilla

Press the Ctrl and the + Key [Key will have = and + next to backspace]. Press that when you are logged in. Should make the text bigger.
Thank you didnt know that and i worked out that to get it back donw is - that...duh of couse lol..

Then i went back to fire fox and now its normal again... :|
Whats going on...:S
__________________
Am2 AMD 64 X2 3600+, 1G Ram DDR,
[[*Need a new Gfx Card & 1 more Ram stick// 1GB*]]
Sony Avatar's!
geek_gal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 10:42 AM   #6
Golden Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 13,091
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

You lowered the text size. That's all
lhuser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 10:46 AM   #7
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

This should help

View->Text Size-> Select which text size you want.

It shouldn't restart itself, but'll I'll look into it.

!1.From the Firefox Menu Bar select View>Text Size>Increase

!2.This will cause the text to display on the web page one size larger. However this is a temporary change.

To make a permanent font size change:

!1.From the Firefox Menu Bar, select Tools>Options.

!2.Click on General

!3.Click on Fonts & Colors.

!4.Set the font sizes. Minimum font size.can also be set.



Look Up!!!



__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 04:30 PM   #8
Site Team
 
David Lindon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 15,233
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

Looks to me like the text is a size smaller in the second one, do you have it set on your customizable options for when you login as a user in a browser?
__________________
[url=http://www.LNXPS.NET]LNXPS.NET - The XPS Library]
David Lindon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 05:12 PM   #9
Fully Optimized
 
-Paul-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,242
Send a message via AIM to -Paul- Send a message via MSN to -Paul-
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

click on VIEW at the top then click TEXT SIZE then click SMALLER or LARGER depending on which you like
-Paul- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2005, 06:23 PM   #10
Fully Optimized
 
macbook's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2,468
Send a message via MSN to macbook
Default Re: Whats wrong with CF?

IF your using an apple you can use apple and + if on pc, try cntrl +
__________________

__________________
4GB Intel Core Duo - 1.25 GB DDR2 SDRAM
macbook is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0