Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-07-2015, 02:56 PM   #11
Fully Optimized
 
~Darkseeker~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,494
Default Re: What is your speed test!




I couldn't get that testmy thing to work :3
__________________

__________________
EVGA SLI Micro Z68 // Intel i5-2500k @ 4.4GHz // 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz // Overclocked ASUS GTX 660 Ti // Corsair Carbide SPEC-03 // Kingston Hyper-X 120GB // 2TB WD Green + 500GB WD Black
#JC4PM
~Darkseeker~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 03:21 PM   #12
BSOD
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 827
Default Re: What is your speed test!

Wow! Looks like your the winner so far Celery. Those are some nice numbers. You must be on fiber optics. What does that cost you a month??
__________________

donetao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 03:52 PM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
joedaman633's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: England, Birmingham
Posts: 1,812
Default Re: What is your speed test!

Quote:
Originally Posted by donetao View Post
Wow! Looks like your the winner so far Celery. Those are some nice numbers. You must be on fiber optics. What does that cost you a month??
He'll be glad you've said that, he's spent ages getting it sorted!
__________________
Athlon II x4 645 || 1TB 7200rpm HDD || EVGA GTX 650Ti OC || 8GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 7 Home x64

i5 4210M || 500GB Samsung EVO 850 SSD || GeForce 825M || 16GB DDR3 RAM || Windows 10 x64
joedaman633 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 04:01 PM   #14
Fully Optimized
 
~Darkseeker~'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Posts: 2,494
Default Re: What is your speed test!

^ my download on ST.net is better :P

But here in my area you can't get fibre and the copper the local area's infrastructure works on were originally POTS lines from the 1970s... and there's no TRUE fibre around here, might be a faster backbone but its still 1970s copper between your house and the exchange
__________________
EVGA SLI Micro Z68 // Intel i5-2500k @ 4.4GHz // 8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz // Overclocked ASUS GTX 660 Ti // Corsair Carbide SPEC-03 // Kingston Hyper-X 120GB // 2TB WD Green + 500GB WD Black
#JC4PM
~Darkseeker~ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 05:46 PM   #15
Fully Optimized
 
Celery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: USA
Posts: 3,876
Default Re: What is your speed test!

Quote:
Originally Posted by joedaman633 View Post
He'll be glad you've said that, he's spent ages getting it sorted!
Now don't remind me.

I have net/phone for $69.95 + taxes. 100 down and 10 up for net. Nation wide for phone.
__________________
I'm being stalked!
Celery is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 06:14 PM   #16
Baseband Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Australia
Posts: 46
Default Re: What is your speed test!

Crappy copper results, don't know when we will get NBN fibre to the node where I live anytime soon.

Download Speed: 11994 kbps (1499.3 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 661 kbps (82.6 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 61 ms
Jitter: 0 ms
Packet Loss: -1%
Wednesday, 8 July 2015 08:05:33


It will still stream movies and tv shows from Fetch TV ok though.
spellunker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 09:51 PM   #17
Daemon Poster
 
TrotterTech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 850
Default Re: What is your speed test!

TrotterTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 10:55 AM   #18
In Runtime
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 140
Default Re: What is your speed test!

58 Mbps up and 12 Mbps down on Comcast here
Rich-M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 12:18 PM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
strollin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: USA
Posts: 1,944
Default Re: What is your speed test!



Only had this for a week so far but I'm loving it. $45/month from Comcast. I was paying $138/month for a connection that peaked at 4Mbps down at our old place so a huge difference.

Went from always being near the bottom of the list to near the top!
strollin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2015, 01:16 PM   #20
In Runtime
 
Rich-M's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 140
Default Re: What is your speed test!

Wow nice value there strollin! Good to see you again as well.
__________________

Rich-M is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0