Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 11-19-2005, 10:32 PM   #11
Daemon Poster
 
wiktorek01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Rogers and DishNetwork satellite here in canada
__________________

__________________
-Pentium 4 @ 2.4GHz -Intel Mobo
-2X 512 MB DDR RAM
-Geforce FX 5700LE 256MB -SoundBlaster 24 bit
-Samsung 80GB hdd - Western Digital 160GB hdd
wiktorek01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2005, 10:36 PM   #12
Fully Optimized
 
boardordi3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 2,392
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

I like comcast a lot, its pretty reliable, but they randomly decide to do maitenance, and then ur internet is out for like a week
but when it is up, its really good, good interface too.
__________________

__________________
We ride, we die {}FORUM 2007{}
boardordi3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 12:25 AM   #13
Fully Optimized
 
Nik00117's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,025
Send a message via AIM to Nik00117 Send a message via MSN to Nik00117 Send a message via Yahoo to Nik00117
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Waston cable, it sucks, internet is like smoke singals, without the smoke.
__________________
Main Rig: I7 920 CPU, 6 Gigs ram 5870 GPU
M17X Laptop 2.8 Ghz Dual Core, 4870 Radeon
Nik00117 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 05:27 AM   #14
In Runtime
 
dickibobboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 337
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk8ngame
wtf is sky,ntl, and telewest?
i got COMCAST CABLE + INTERNET
Sky is a Digital satellite service in the Uk
Sky+ is a Digital satellite service with a built in PVR so we can pause live TV and record another channel and watch another, it is Brill
NTL is a cable company(meening that the channels come through a cable through the streets)
Telewest is another cable company
__________________
check out www. technicalchat .co.uk join and start posting!!!
dickibobboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 05:36 AM   #15
xxcobraxx
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 6,224
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Cable Interactive, it is not crap, who ever said that must be irish or another place, anyway, Cable Telewest is what we have, which is Cable Interactivve, anyway, Telewest B'Band Roks aswell, Best Internet service in UK
__________________
Liveleaker
IAntDemo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 08:33 AM   #16
Fully Optimized
 
^Mike^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,958
Send a message via ICQ to ^Mike^ Send a message via AIM to ^Mike^ Send a message via MSN to ^Mike^ Send a message via Yahoo to ^Mike^
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Cable since we have cable internet.
^Mike^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 11:08 AM   #17
BSOD
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,734
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Television blows. I honestly can't remember the last television show I watched. My life is better off without it. If I really like a show, I'll just buy it on DVD (like Family Guy or Futurama). I prefer not having advertisements crammed into my faceholes all day.
catalyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 12:34 PM   #18
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Thank goodness for TV cards or TIVO. Fast forward commercials.
__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 01:00 PM   #19
Fully Optimized
 
^Mike^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2,958
Send a message via ICQ to ^Mike^ Send a message via AIM to ^Mike^ Send a message via MSN to ^Mike^ Send a message via Yahoo to ^Mike^
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

Quote:
Originally Posted by spank_fusion
Television blows. I honestly can't remember the last television show I watched. My life is better off without it. If I really like a show, I'll just buy it on DVD (like Family Guy or Futurama). I prefer not having advertisements crammed into my faceholes all day.
Lol i never watch tv either. We just need the "basic" since we use cable internet.
^Mike^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2005, 01:02 PM   #20
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: What Tv Services Do You Have?

The only time I watch TV is if there's a huge NBA game on TV and late night when I'm in bed. During the day and most evenings, no TV. Well, I like watching "Smallville". It's going to lead up to the Superman movie.
__________________

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0