Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2007, 12:49 PM   #31
Fully Optimized
 
bullzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: US
Posts: 3,283
Send a message via Yahoo to bullzi Send a message via Skype™ to bullzi
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

why run 8gb of ram?? that just slows it down... you only need 4 at most
__________________

__________________
-Desktop- Dual Monitor, Q8200 2.34Ghz, 8GB, 1TB, XFX 6850, 7 Ultimate
-ASUS UL50- SU7300, 4GB, 500GB, G210M, 7 Home Premium 64, XP Pro
-HP NC6400- Core Duo 1.86Ghz, 2.5GB, 64GB SSD, x1300, XP Pro
bullzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 03:11 PM   #32
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hascet View Post
Ya, DX9 vs. DX10, 9 is less demanding therefore more FPS.
well im using directx 9 in vista. and by the way, what are your other specs? also, just update your drivers
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 03:19 PM   #33
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev View Post
well im using directx 9 in vista. and by the way, what are your other specs? also, just update your drivers
My other specs are:
E6600 @ 3.0ghz
2x 1gb crucial ballistix tracer ddr2 1000
asus p5b deluxe
raptor 74gb
and then 512mb 8800gts

I can run it fine now, I had the latest drivers too(with my 7600gt), I think my card was just overheating because I had kind of a small case and no outtake fan at the back just a blowhole so there wasn't much airflow and the chipset idled at like 45*C, but that is no longer an issue because I got a new case which has plenty of room and airflow
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 04:45 PM   #34
Golden Master
 
MikeReiner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 5,053
Send a message via AIM to MikeReiner Send a message via MSN to MikeReiner Send a message via Yahoo to MikeReiner
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

1024x768, high texture settings, most other settings on low or medium, 40-60 fps, windows xp.

DX10 is just a joke anyway. A really bad one.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
1680x1050 on High in XP, using the basic Direct X 10 hack to allow for most of the effects (better water/water rainbow effect/world colour/light rays)
Damn straight.
MikeReiner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 04:50 PM   #35
Golden Master
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 13,873
Send a message via MSN to Kage
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

Yeah The only things I'm missing from the hack I've applied, is better objects (not much difference to be honest), smooth shadows, and object motion blurring. The scene motion blurring is still there though.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro / Q6600 G0 / Zalman 9700 / 8800GTS 640mb / 4x 2GB Corsair XMS / X-FI Xtreme M / 1x 1TB / Antec 900 / Logitech Z-5500 / Samsung 20inch
Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0