Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2007, 06:29 AM   #21
Golden Master
 
Cabbs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7,912
Send a message via AIM to Cabbs
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

Wow AmericanSensei, that's pretty insane. With a system that extreme, you should go liquid cooling!
__________________

__________________
=Like anime? Come to AnimeAppeal.com!=
||DFI UT P35||Q9550@3400 Mhz||Geil 4GB RAM||Radeon 5770||
Cabbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 06:42 AM   #22
Daemon Poster
 
Fanatic4Christ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,351
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

i ran avrage of 23fps on max settings (XP) and 33 max fps. (ran the test that came with the game =D
__________________

__________________
Jesus died for me and you.
AMD Athlon II 250 3.6ghz | ASRock N68C-S | Sapphire ATI Radeon HD 3850 PCI-E 512MB | SteelSeries Siberia USB Soundcard | Western Digital 250GB | LOGISYS 575watt PSU | Crucial 2GB ram DDR3
Fanatic4Christ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 07:21 AM   #23
BSOD
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,556
Send a message via MSN to Rudster816
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

whats your graphics card?
Rudster816 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 07:40 AM   #24
Daemon Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 878
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

AmericanSensei, damn I am extremely jealous, that's so wicked.
Thrasher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 08:12 AM   #25
Golden Master
 
superman22x's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 7,903
Send a message via MSN to superman22x Send a message via Yahoo to superman22x
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

Yeah, cant believe you never bragged about that beast before!!

I can run it on medium, with about 25-30fps. My card is overclocked a lil, I'm in Vista, at 1280x800 I think. Had to lower from 1680x1050, but its still good. Getting an 8800gt soon tho.
__________________
“Adults are just obsolete children and the hell with them.” - Dr. Suess
superman22x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 10:58 AM   #26
Golden Master
 
borat_sagdiyev's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 8,986
Send a message via AIM to borat_sagdiyev Send a message via MSN to borat_sagdiyev
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

ok so you guys are saying that if i play the game in XP instead of vista, i will see more FPS?
__________________
Core 2 Duo e4500 2.2ghz @ 2.8ghz
evga 650i ultra
2gb 400mhz ram OC'ed to 450
evga geforce 7600GT overclocked
borat_sagdiyev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 10:59 AM   #27
Daemon Poster
 
Steemax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Steemax Send a message via MSN to Steemax Send a message via Yahoo to Steemax
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

I run at 1440x900, high settings avg 28 FPS... x1950pro sapphire, not oc in windows Vista
__________________
| Intel Core i7 4770K | Nvidia GTX 770OC | Samsung EVO 500GB SSD | Carbide 400R | Corsair Vengeance 16gb DDR3 | Corsair 750TXV2 PSU | Corsair Hydro 100i | Gigabyte Z87 Mobo |
Steemax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 11:31 AM   #28
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

Quote:
Originally Posted by borat_sagdiyev View Post
ok so you guys are saying that if i play the game in XP instead of vista, i will see more FPS?
Ya, DX9 vs. DX10, 9 is less demanding therefore more FPS.
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 11:33 AM   #29
Daemon Poster
 
Steemax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 590
Send a message via AIM to Steemax Send a message via MSN to Steemax Send a message via Yahoo to Steemax
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

Quote:
Originally Posted by hascet View Post
Ya, DX9 vs. DX10, 9 is less demanding therefore more FPS.
Is that the only reason, or ive heared vista just doesnt give as much resources to the game as xp does.
__________________
| Intel Core i7 4770K | Nvidia GTX 770OC | Samsung EVO 500GB SSD | Carbide 400R | Corsair Vengeance 16gb DDR3 | Corsair 750TXV2 PSU | Corsair Hydro 100i | Gigabyte Z87 Mobo |
Steemax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 11:53 AM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: What settings can you run crysis on?

I'm not sure if its the only reason, but it is a factor.

Also, borat your lucky when i tried the crysis demo with 7600GT OC version it was just a blank screen the whole time, sometimes a picture would flash and some sound would come on, but mostly nothing!
__________________

hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0