Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2006, 12:32 AM   #41
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

Oh wow, Natalie would be so pleased!!! I'm cleaning my Desktop right now too. That looks different from the usual Windows wallpaper. Where did you get that from? Looks nice. I see the Start Menu also has a different look. Perhaps WindowBlinds or something like that?
__________________

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 12:34 AM   #42
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

http://www.microsoft.com/nz/windowsx.../newbliss.mspx
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 12:39 AM   #43
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

Cool. I'm getting that. In the meantime, here's my current Desktop. I cleaned as best as I could. I don't want to get rid of anything else or I'll forget where the files are. Got a couple critical files on there that I must see to remember.

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 12:46 AM   #44
Daemon Poster
 
Natalya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,176
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

wow, good on you boys! excellent desktops!
__________________
IBM - Idiots Become Managers
Natalya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 12:52 AM   #45
Golden Master
 
ISOwner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12,208
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

Also, check out this Alt+Tab feature. I got it from Microsoft's website too. It lets you preview your open windows:

__________________
*Fact: Microsoft Window's Blue Screen of Death vs Computerforums.org's White Screen of Death. Which is worse?
ISOwner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 01:06 AM   #46
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

LMAO Everyone cleaning their desktops to impress Natalya?

But for me, My Computer has to be organized. It's the exact opposite of my reality lmao. I Miss my big screen, I have to deal with all these huge images instead of the clean and tidy ones I'm used to. Oh Well


Heres My Screenshots





I said it in the Screenshot too but I'll say it here. The Black one is my current Desktop, And the White one is one from last week.

Both Are Running on this new computer, 17" Monitor (THIS THING IS FRIGGIN SMALL) I'm used to my 22" Monster CRT lol It was too dark but I got this program from adobe to lighten it up so I liked it, Oh Well, I'll use it as my gaming monitor when I get my parts to build lol (I'll have a 22" CRT, 15" LCD, and 19" LCD, Gonna be gimp XD)



__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 01:12 AM   #47
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 68
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

hey...where are you getting all these windowblinds and stuff for your desktop? i would like sonething like that...but that doesn't slow down my computer
n00bh8erII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 01:14 AM   #48
Fully Optimized
 
Paradox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,913
Send a message via AIM to Paradox Send a message via MSN to Paradox Send a message via Yahoo to Paradox
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

go to neowin, patch your uxtheme.dll file, then just download/create visual styles, They arent window blinds. (Atleast Mine Arent)
__________________
ROW ROW FIGHT THE POWAH

Xbox Live: Error Lord
Personal Email: HunterMRose[at]gmail.com
Aim: Error Lord
Paradox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 01:16 AM   #49
BSOD
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 68
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

wa? please say that in english, please?
n00bh8erII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2006, 01:18 AM   #50
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Paradox
LMAO Everyone cleaning their desktops to impress Natalya?
No. Take a look at the "Desktop" thread, and see the date I posted my desktop.
__________________

__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0