Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 12:15 AM   #1
Fully Optimized
 
Dishdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,801
Default What Resolution do you run your computer in?

I have mine set to 1280x1024. I started to use this res when i was programming a lot for school(major project) and now when i try and go back to 1024x768 it looks huge and crappy,lol. So i just stay in 1280x1024 now. Nothing looks small on it anymore.
__________________

__________________
CPU-Intel Pentium 4 630 3.0Ghz / 2MB Cache ~~OS Windows XP SP2
MOBO-Gigabyte 8I915P Duo Pro Intel Socket 775 (PCI-E)~~HDD-Western Digital 160GB(SATA)
PSU-Aspire 500W ATX~~RAM-1GB PC3200 DDR SDRAM (512x2 Dual Channel)
GPU-MSI GeForce 6600 GT(PCI Express)~~Monitor Viewsonic VA902B 19" 8ms~~ ATI TV Wonder Pro (TV Tuner)
~~Still to come~~: eVGA e-GeForce 7800 GT
Dishdog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:18 AM   #2
Fully Optimized
 
Š88's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 4,775
Send a message via MSN to Š88
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

I run 1024X768. I don't know why. If I was to go to a higher resolution it wouldn't really matter to me.
__________________

__________________
Killing under the cloak of war is no different than murder

Kein Alkohol ist auch keine Lösung!
Š88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:22 AM   #3
In Runtime
 
Black's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 124
Send a message via AIM to Black
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

1024x768


It used to go to 1280x1024 but now it doesnt! Im bedazzled...but 1024 is reasonable...

B.L.A.c.K
Black is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:26 AM   #4
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

1152 x 864 for me.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:47 AM   #5
Daemon Poster
 
Natalya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,176
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

1280x1024 is what i have my settings as
__________________
IBM - Idiots Become Managers
Natalya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:51 AM   #6
BSOD
 
HRHunteRHR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,730
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?




Get the picture?


Ha, I like my little joke!

And no, I don't hack. They are to test VAC on my server.
HRHunteRHR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:53 AM   #7
Daemon Poster
 
Natalya's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,176
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

OMG - TOOOOOOO MANY ICONS ON YOUR DESKTOP!!!! =|

cant handle that many arrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhh
__________________
IBM - Idiots Become Managers
Natalya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 12:57 AM   #8
Golden Master
 
01001010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 7,888
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

2560x1024
__________________
Stop the genocide now.
↳ www.savedarfur.org

Send comments, suggestions and criticisms.
↳ 01001010listens@gmail.com
01001010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 01:09 AM   #9
BSOD
 
HRHunteRHR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,730
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Natalya
OMG - TOOOOOOO MANY ICONS ON YOUR DESKTOP!!!! =|

cant handle that many arrrrrrrghhhhhhhhhhhh

Yea I used to be like that too. Now I'm EXTREMELY unhealthy to my computer!!!!

This is for you, Natalya!

HRHunteRHR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2006, 01:11 AM   #10
Daemon Poster
 
allenn812's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 935
Default Re: What Resolution do you run your computer in?

600by800. Horrible eyes
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 Oc'd to 2.9ghz
ECS 570 SLIT Motherboard
2 gig of Corsair ddr2 677
Western Digital 250 Gig HD
Evga 8800GTS 640mb Oc'd to 615/1000
allenn812 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0