Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 08-21-2005, 11:50 PM   #11
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

I've actuly got a layout that I made, it looks quite pro... but you would need to edit it :S... so if you wana take a lok let me know.


Chris
__________________

__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2005, 11:52 PM   #12
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: What do you use to create a web page?

Well I can offer him the hosting with over 20 I think auto install scripts including php nuke, e107, mambo, AND what I think will help him WordPress.
__________________

Computergen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:09 AM   #13
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

Wordpress is quite nice... I would recommend that.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:31 AM   #14
BSOD
 
MarxSoccer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,999
Send a message via ICQ to MarxSoccer Send a message via AIM to MarxSoccer Send a message via MSN to MarxSoccer Send a message via Yahoo to MarxSoccer
Default Re: What do you use to create a web page?

I use raw html, from scratch.
MarxSoccer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:33 AM   #15
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

As do I... it's the best way togo.


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:46 AM   #16
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: What do you use to create a web page?

It is, except when using PHP
Computergen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:49 AM   #17
Daemon Poster
 
draconum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,365
Send a message via AIM to draconum Send a message via MSN to draconum
Default

Actuly php is still quite easy to program... the only function that still stumps me to this day is... for ( blah blah blah... I don't understand how it works :P


Chris
__________________
My Computer:
Mother Board: MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum/SLI --- CPU: AMD Athlon 64 3200+
PSU: OCZ ModStream 520w ----------------- HD: Seagate Barracuda 200g
Video Card: XFX GeForce 6200 -------------- RAM: OCZ Value ram Dual Channel 256 x2
draconum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:52 AM   #18
BSOD
 
Computergen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 3,175
Default Re: What do you use to create a web page?

well I don't really know PHP....I have been struggling to learn for a while now...I can do some stuff. I just need the PHP editor to tell me if its right by color
Computergen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:58 AM   #19
In Runtime
 
Stalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 245
Default Re: What do you use to create a web page?

I just use notepad for all my html, It works just as good as anything else. HTML is about the easiest language you can learn lol

But when I learned I used this thing called 40tude, It has every possible tag and it gives you options if you forget what its technical name is lol

you can get it at 409tude.com

But it costs money, So if you want a keygen pm me
Stalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2005, 12:59 AM   #20
In Runtime
 
Stalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 245
Default Re: What do you use to create a web page?

And I can do php pretty easily, it appears simple... But I dont have a server that supports it =\ I use liteweb and thats just a server, view files and open html
__________________

Stalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0