Go Back   Computer Forums > Welcome To Computer Forums .org > Social Lounge | Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Join Computer forums Today


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2006, 11:27 PM   #21
In Runtime
 
Luiz396's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 239
Send a message via MSN to Luiz396
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

Mine was a Compaq... do not remember the model.
AMD Processor 344mhz
28mb RAM (I upgraded it later to 64, and then much time after to 256mb)
4mb Video
32x CD-ROM
4gb HD.
__________________

__________________
Don't go where the path may lead. Go instead where there is no path and leave a trail.

Soy Dominicano!!
Luiz396 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2006, 02:52 PM   #22
In Runtime
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 482
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

My first! i owned(not my parents) was a HP

500 mhz celeron i think!
I did have a dvd player!
Also a extreamly slow slow slow cd burner!
windows 98!
floppy!
15" screen with attached/detachable speakers!
64 mb ram!
was a good computer sold it about 2 years ago on ebay for 140$
__________________

__________________
-HP zv6000 Laptop, 15.4 " (widescreen) W/ brightview technology(glossy)
ExGamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 10:40 PM   #23
Fully Optimized
 
hascet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3,218
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

Man, I can't remember the config of it but it was an old Digital laptop that my dad gave me when i was like 5, but my dads first PC, haha he had an upgraded orange screen!!! w00t!!! the harddrive was in megs, ya. I don't really remember that much I just remember about the screen being just orange no other colors
__________________
www.crazycomputers.org
hascet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 10:45 PM   #24
Golden Master
 
alvino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 19,967
Send a message via AIM to alvino
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

My very first PC consisted of:

Intel Pentium II w/ MMX Technology @ 400Mhz (I think...)
64MB of DDR SDRAM
Some random piece of crap motherboard
Samsung 10GB IDE HDD
nVIDIA TNT2 Riva AGP
Some no-name CD Drive
250W PSU
Generic ATX case

It was SO fast. Totally owns EVERYTHING in it's path.
alvino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 10:50 PM   #25
Daemon Poster
 
GreatHype's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 667
Send a message via AIM to GreatHype
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

pentium-166mhz
32mb
2gb hd
14" monitor
8x cd drive
3.5 floppy drive
GreatHype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 10:54 PM   #26
Golden Master
 
Rubber314Chicken's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,574
Send a message via AIM to Rubber314Chicken
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

oops... already posted
Rubber314Chicken is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2006, 10:56 PM   #27
Golden Master
 
DJ-CHRIS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5,203
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via MSN to DJ-CHRIS Send a message via Yahoo to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

386 was my first family PC, yay

My first PC was this
Pentium @ 166mhz
128 meg ram
Like 6 gig and 3.5 gig hard drive
2 Meg video with a 2 meg add in
Some speed CD drive
Floppy Drive
10/100 NIC
DJ-CHRIS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 02:51 AM   #28
Golden Master
 
Brookfield's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 10,056
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

Amiga 1500, ONE meg!!, quite a few years ago, it was just possible to get on line, but I had it to play floppy disc games, I had dozens, there was even Dr Who!!, anybody else had one??
Brookfield is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 08:54 AM   #29
j03
~~~~~~~~
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wales
Posts: 5,556
Send a message via MSN to j03
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Washington
486
25mhz CPU
4MBs Ram
140MBs Hardrive (compressed to hell!)
Running Windows 3.11
Graphics card - Are you kidding?
14" Monitor (with 256 colours!)

Press start on Monday, ready by Wednesday!

I remember that I used to get errors on booting and had to type in 'win' to get windows to boot.
I used to have to trye win to boot to!!! whoo for Typing WIN!!!
j03 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 09:06 AM   #30
Fully Optimized
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,276
Default Re: what was the configuration of your first pc?

my first computer was the one my dad bought.. i don't even know the specs or how to check them. it works. but it's one of those comps you'd find at the public library, the ones with orange text and black bg. my second comp was a e-machine
intel celeron
366mhz
64mb ram
integrated video
4gb hdd
windows 95.
__________________

__________________
| AMD 3800+ X2 Dual Core Processor | ASUS A8N-e nF4 Ultra | Hitachi Deskstar 250gb 3.0 gb/s | 1gb Corsair Value RAM 2x512 | eVGA geforce 6800GS | sound blaster live! 24-bit | NZXT Trinity Classic chassis | OCZ GameXStream OCZ700GXSSLI PSU |
I was there. In the networking forum for the first time, and it was because.. of 341
kchi55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0